You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Driveway Saga Season 2; Episode: 5 - "Happy Bird"

in #justbecause5 years ago

What a cute little bird. I feel bad that you lost your power but at least it wasn't for long. You don't know how much you miss it until it is gone. I also feel bad that you have all of that ice. And look at that beautiful view with all of those trees. Be careful out there and stay warm. : )

Sort:  

At least we have not hit the sub zero temperatures yet. Those are always cold cold days and nights.I think we are in the North Pacific Oscillation Cycle, it comes about every now and then. The warm pacific waters push north, so we get warmer weather, and more rain. Still not looking forward to Feb. That is generally our coldest month, Last week of Jan and then Feb.

We do have a generator to keep the heat on, fortunately we rarely go for more than 5 hours with out power, but it can get cold real fast if you don't have a generator.

I hear ya! I hate Jan. & Feb. I hate cold weather period. And I have been without heat, once for 36 hours during those times so I know how fast it gets cold inside. At least you have learned and are prepared. Stay warm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75