Sort:  

thank you, It was the beginning of a story floating around in me, so over the past month I have been trying to put it down in the computer and see if I could make a story. I got pretty frustrated last night when I kept getting the posting errors. I have seen longer post and lots more words, but that is what the posting issue came down to. To many words. It seems I am limited to about 4000 words while others get to have 8000 words. Still was fun to write, and I may add to it but it won't be very soon. It took me over a month to just get that far.

it's always one of those things isn't it. I've worked on stories for a year, forgotten about them deliberately as I hit a dead end, then started them again... The start stop and being happy with your own work is always tough. I do like the way you just jump right in with it and flow along though bash. It's good old fashioned natural good quality writing. I'll definitely be keeping an eye out for part two. Btw, have you noticed how fiction writers on steemit are getting less and less? Maybe I'm not looking in the right spots, but it seems a lot of the folks who used to contribute as well as newbie contributions have dried up a little.

There does seem to be fewer writers. I am not sure why, it could be because to post a story, you need to do it in short chunks, as I just found out, and in the past I had seen accusations toward story writers that they were milking the vote system by breaking their stories into small parts. I think getting a full complete story in less than 4000 words is a real art form, but small parts are all that steem blockchain allows.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65974.40
ETH 2637.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67