You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: August 1st 2017 - - A Redfish is hatched - - - April 11th 2018 - - - A Minnow starts to swim

in #justbecause6 years ago

I agree followers means absolutely nothing in my opinion! I have about 400 followers and I would say about 5-15 would engage in my posts! Otherwise all the other ones are just not active or don't engage.

I agree I also don't like a clustered post and sadly will probably unfollow some people who I just don't read their content or don't post!

Sort:  

It gets hard, Like I said above, I have a list that I update on occasion of the authors that I have run across, the ones that write stories, because I like to read. some have stopped posting on steemit, some are in the process of trying to get published, but I keep them listed because I may one day want to find something to read. Since I do a bit in discord chats now, I rarely add any to my follow list. I just go and peek on their page and see what is new when I get done with a lot of other stuff, was a long week and a half for me, got way behind on a lot of things so playing catch up. But that is fine, busy mind, busy time, happy time.

Totally, I do see there has been a drop in posts lately on Steemit in general..could be due to the price of Steem..even though if people keep collecting now when it hits 5$ again they will be rewarded handsomely. It's even dropped in global rank a little bit used to be top 1000 now its about 1150.

Glad to hear you're keeping up with everything as well. Trying my best too, but sometimes its a little overwhelming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67578.10
ETH 3250.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64