Sort:  

Actually, there isn't actually a 10 post a day limit. Increases in voting strength are absolute at 20% a day while decreases are relative at 2% of "REMAINING" strength. So if you vote while your voting strength is down to 50%, your vote will cost just 1%, not two, taking only half the time for recovery.

@pibara, I understand the concept behind it. Voting power recuperates at the rate of 0.83% per hour. So if you vote at 100% vote weight and want to get up to 100% the next day you are now limited to 10 to 11 votes per day. Unless, of course, you do not care about having 100% the next day.

Why care? The amount of upvote money you will be able to distribute will be the same. If you vote 11 times a day at 100%, each day, spread out over the day you'll be distributing about $3.30 a day spread out over 11 votes of $0.30 each. If you voted 22 times a day, each day, an equilibrium will be reached at round and about 50%, and you'll still be distributing $3.30 each day.

There is an other reason to vote more than 11 times a day. If your voting strength reaches 100%, it stops going up, resulting in potential voting going to waste. The probability that you will vote less than your daily growth of $3.30, even if you vote your 11 times a day would be rather big. Every minute your voting strength is at 100% you lose voting potential for that day.

@pibara, ok I will explain why I care. First, it is a bit of a let down to have that excellent post up here with $0.00 starring at you in the face. So instead of giving A 100% upvote worth $4, it is better I spread it across A, B, C, and D. It may be all the same for me, but I bet B, C, and D may beg to differ.

Yeah, now I can vote more than 10 times a day.

It makes all the difference.

because it is that limit of 10 ?, I believe I have given more than 10 out of the 15 or 20 day I think I usually vote that if now I do not want to vote because I have power to 40.81 but power if you can vote more than 10 times or That's what I think

Anyway I am very confused with the reasons for wanting to vote more than 10 votes a day, if it is clear that sometimes we want to vote things that we like but economically speaking it is not more powerful to give a few very heavy votes to many but not very heavy ? Does not the weight of the vote reflect when it is high to earn more portion of the pie?

@networker5, You earn more curation reward the higher your SP and vote weight used. The idea of voting more is just to spread the upvotes as there are many great posts one may wish to curate.

If I understand that, what I want to say is that it is not more profitable a powerful vote to a good post to win curatorship than many small votes in many posts? At the end of the day, does not a big vote give more profit than many small ones or am I wrong?

if I'm not mistaken, the curatorship gives more $ the more percentage of vote or vote strength (sp) demos then why my doubts, at the end of accounts it seems that the same effect is to distribute small votes of little power of sp or distribute less votes but 100%

I do not know if I understand what I mean because I'm using a translator.

@networker5, it all depends on the post you voted, sometimes a small vote can earn you more curation if

  1. The number that voted are not that many.
  2. A big steem power user voted after you.

But most times I do not care about curation reward when I upvote. I just feel good upvoting that quality content with zero or low upvote. I understood what you mean. Thanks a lot.

If I understand your point, there are often contents that we want to vote not only for the reward but because they deserve that vote no matter how small a large sum of small votes will give a good reward to the author who deserved it.

although in my case I have to take good care of that point since I am still a small fish and I have to play a lot with the parameters to maximize the profit if I want to grow on the platform.


I need to feed the little fish before I die of hunger ;)

@networker5, whichever method you choose is all great. That is just my method I described. Thanks a lot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33