You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemworld.org bonus feature for redfish

in #justbecause7 years ago

I will love to try this... Once I get to 500 SP... lol

They don't let us newbies have access to this function yet... we need the slider to make it happen... But I did read it and understand it, and I think it is awesome and will certainly use it... Maybe we will win some steem delegation from some of the things we are doing, that will get us there faster for sure!

Thanks for showing me @bashadow, that is cool and awesome that you think of us. :)

Sort:  

You can use it through steemworld.org now. That is what is great about it. Does not matter how much SP you have. It only works on the main post right now, not comments, but still it works on main comments.

I found it... cool... so if I move my slider lower then I don't use up as much of my voting power meter? even before I get the slider?

The slider you want to find is in the tools tab, manual vote. It worked for me last night, this morning it is not working, so I guess it is still a hit and miss thing with it. I never did get it to work on a comment though. Just main post.

edit: it worked on a comment. Here is how I gave you a 25% vote.
I re-opened my steemworld.org/@bashadow page.
Made sure this comment was there.
Navigated down to the tools tab and clicked it open ,
then clicked open the manual vote tab.
Opened the comment you made to me. (expanded it in steemworld comment section)
copied the comment link directly under your name there are two permalinks.
Pasted that link into the manual vote link box, that auto filled in your name as Author, adjusted the slider to 25%, and clicked vote. I had to enter my posting key for the vote to work but work it did. pictures to follow.

This is what the manual vote area looks like with your comment link :
dave1.png


Here is what I meant about expanding and then coping the first link
Works for now, how long, not sure.

awesome... thank you very much... I love when we teach each other things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57