You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S1 R32 - Freedom - - - "A small musical tribute to Freedom"

in #justbecause6 years ago

So glad you started this post with Janis this song always makes me feel FREE!!!! I loved her free spirit! That to me is freedom! Free from anything that goes against your spirit! Music's always been a way to free your mind, heart, tears, laughter, it truly can be a freeing experience just to allow yourself to be free in the moment. Even for just one song!

Sort:  

I always loved that song, reminds me so much of simpler times were back then, the amount of trust people had in each other, and I was still young, not even in high school yet, it was still one speed bike with banana seat times, of climbing trees, building forts, digging holes, and just have fun as a kid time, but I knew what hitchhiking was, and I new what it meant to the grown-ups of my time, you know the grown ups that were like in their early 20's. But we all grow up, we all see life through different eyes, and some songs take us back to those special times, times when we were still free to dream.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51981.11
ETH 2334.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.97