You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IFC S1 R32 - Freedom - - - "A small musical tribute to Freedom"

in #justbecause6 years ago

Some good music! You listen to a lot of the same kinda stuff my father does, I remember some of this from working in the shop with him over the years.. And I grew to enjoy it. Also some of what you said about the freedom to travel was great.

For me it is a simple answer, we share a part of our lives with the people of the world, we share our thoughts with the people of the world, we accept the offer of sharing from other people of the world, we look at and accept their words of how it is in their country. We do not go on a rant of misdirected self righteousness toward our neighbors just because they think differently about a subject. Their society is no more wrong than our society, or Hantz Jr's society, or Mr Kim's society, or Franco's society.

I like this part, but.. I tend to think some societies are more benevolent than others.. That's not to say that it will always be that, they aren't fixed or static and societies just like people can always improve and be better.

Though I definitely agree that we need to share more! Reach out to people who are foreign to us and try to get to know them and bridge the gap, a lot of people are vilified or feared just cause they are different, but once we talk to each other and get to know each other I think that really brings a lot of the walls and barriers down! And I think that's one of the most important things we can do in the world to help bring peace, is to.. Sort of.. Talk to each other and get to know each other and share our lives and "commonalities" and try to find common ground that we can build around.. Anyways.. I'ma shush before i rant too much, heh.. But.. Cool entry! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and music choices. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99