Detox Juice Week

in #juicing7 years ago

healthy-juicing-recipes.jpegTomorrow morning I attempt the unthinkable for me, and that is go without ‘food’ for 7 days.
Ok that maybe a slight exaggeration but right now thats what it feels like!

Rather than actual voluntary starvation, I am embarking on Jason Vale’s 7lbs in 7 days juicing diet. For those unfamiliar with Jason Vale, he is otherwise known as the Juicemaster! Ever so slightly evangelical, born again healthy person! From sickness to health using juices. He obviously didn’t just take 7 days and I’m sure he didn’t just have juice, but he has created a plan that has now been around for many years and sold millions of copies of the book worldwide. Used in the world of celebrity, the Juicemaster became one of Uk’s most popular health coach.

That’s all well and good. But what can it do for me.

Over the next 7 days I will be tracking my progress, mainly for me to see how I feel, but also for anyone else thinking of trying this plan.

My goals are not simple weight loss. I am not particularly overweight, although neither am I at my comfortable weight! Things have certainly got what I describe as ‘squidgy’ and I am damned sure I’m not going to let that get carried away with itself. No, my plan is to detoxify my body from all the pre holiday foods, holiday foods, post holiday foods, and way too much caffeine that have begun to take their acidic toll on my body.

I tend to be prone to joint pain. Not arthritic (yet, but who knows if I don’t change my diet), but that slight stiffness in my small joints like fingers and wrists. I also have an inflammatory degenerative lower back problem, again causing stiffness. All significantly worse when my diet is not great. So, I am interested to see what happens in 7 days. Whether there is any difference to how my body feels.

Some stats to start.

Weight Monday 20th August 9st 2lb

Height 5’4″ (I’m not expecting to grow!, it’s just to give an idea)

I would have included body measurements except I am in a house with no tape measure!

I do not however, like to go on weight alone as water retention etc play a huge part in ‘weight’, so as well I shall be going on other factors, such as energy levels, how clothes fit, how I feel/look etc.

As I’ve said, this is an interesting exercise for me but if you’d like to follow that would be great!
I think i’ll have my last coffee….

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68