You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Juice fasting - I will be living on juice only for the next 5 days!

in #juice8 years ago

@boy2k

I have a Froothie Optimum 400 Cold Press Slow Juicer.

Slow juicers are actually the best to use for juicing because unlike the blender they don't burn the enzymes of the juice. As for enzymes - it's better to drink the juice within 20 minutes because the enzymes - die within that period.
Good luck with your fasting - you're on the right track specially that you're using ginger. I'm just worried about the acidity - I hope your stomach can manage it. Some of my Korean students do this - but just in the morning then followed by golden sweet potato the whole day. In as short as 2 weeks - they lost 10 kilos.

Sort:  

Thanks for the input @englishchrivy :)
Yes i agree with you slow juicing is WAY better than blending or centrical juicers. I also agree and mentioned above that it is preferable to drink the juices straight away but again life isnt always this way and as long as you store it out of sunlight and refrigerated then its still ok. Always best to have the juice after juicing though.

I am a hardcore ginger fan haha, i can take massive chunks of the stuff with no problems :)
I think i have built up my tolerances :)

It is very good for weight loss but i think people benefit more from the input from the fresh produce. A little weight loss would be god though :)

@boy2k me, too - a ginger fan :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33