You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spaminator Needs Your Help

in #joy7 years ago

This is great, I knew there had to be a bot solution to these bot issues. I don't believe in intellectual property laws, but I can see how the unauthorized use of unoriginal material could be a problem legally. For me, Steemit's value to the world is partly for it's unique content, things that only can be found here, instead of copied material from elsewhere on the internet.

Thanks for all that you do, I appreciate it a lot. I'll go check out @patrice.

Sort:  

It's not a 100% bot solution. More like 25% bot 75% human at the moment. I believe plagiarism and identity deception will have a negative impact on Steemit if it isn't deterred.

I didn't mean to give all the credit to the bots! I appreciate what you are doing for Steemit, and when I saw that massive list of accounts that you have identified as one of our problems, I could see the benefit of the automated assistance there. I'm glad to know that there are people here like you who are willing and able to combat this issue, thank you!

Thank you for the support Paul!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63099.80
ETH 2455.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58