You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome To Steem!

in #joy7 years ago

We should necessarily say Bitcoin mining is wasteful. If Bitcoin can help us disempower government as it is helping to achieve then this energy is well spend until other type of cryptocurrencies can reach a market cap as big as Bitcoin while being more efficient.

You're comment is awesome by the way.

Also I guess you meant @ned and @dan

Sort:  

Thank you! and I did mean @dan (oops) although in a Quantum parallel universe somewhere there might well be an @ted involved so I'd like to credit him too. Thank you for pointing it out, I'll change it!

Also you're awesome, I see you being helpful and supportive to so many people!

I guess Bitcoin is good if it has been the stepping stone to getting everything else started, just at some point the energy equation will outweigh that (hopefully before Bitcoin is burning more fuel than Denmark).

I did have a crazy thought yesterday when the SMT announcement was made after I watched @jerrybanfield's YouTube film at the part where he was explaining about how the New York Times might create an NYT Coin and use it in their comments, and that was that wouldn't it be funny if Bitcoin or Ethereum themselves could register a Steem SMT so there could be a Bitcoin or Ethereum SMT based on Steem!

Anything is possible right? in this topsy turvy crazy world that's changing every day.

"One day of Steemit time, a fascinating place where you are watching the world come back together stitch by stitch, is an altogether different unit of time"

For this one sentence, I will follow you. Good luck here, @angusg!

Thanks for pointing me to another great steemitian to be followed

Thank you assayer! I just followed you too.

I've been struggling to understand mining...this helps me a lot! Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63