You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Toward A More Merciful World!

in #joy7 years ago

I am an idealist and optimist by nature. Lately, those parts of me have felt a bit squished down by the weight of my current reality and by the bizarreness of the outer world. I find myself wanting to run away-hibernate...Live in my dream land. Before, I felt like I could change the world with my optimism, with my energy, with my passion to make this planet a cleaner, more peaceful place for future generations. At the moment, I don't feel able to do that. My frown line (in the middle of my forehead) has become deeper than my laugh lines. I need a break. Wow, I don't know why this is pouring out of me. I'm tearing up now...at work. Putting Enya on my headphones and am going to breathe deeply. This is a strange comment, I know. But thanks for the space for me to get something out which I guess I needed to.

Sort:  

I feel you. Life is far from always being obvious but everything always feel better with Enya!

Stay strong and thank you for sharing this deep message.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62948.49
ETH 2583.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74