You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spaminator Needs Your Help

in #joy7 years ago (edited)

Read the post. Bounced on my boy for a while. Figured I might as well comment. I'm still very new and I've seen upvote services that might fall into this category of spam farming. Does this effect msp and steemfollower upvotes? What about minnowsupport upvotes? I think that having plagiarism checkers are fine. But when you start downvoting people simply because you find their content below average you're really going to limit the target audience for this platform. Without users you might as well close shop. Anyway, that's my five cents. I'll be prowling the dark halls of steemit some more before i decide to contribute my time and content here. Peace out homies.

Sort:  

Thank you for your valuable input.

It's true that some of those services can be use this way but those services are also looking to avoid being abused. If they don't, I think in the long run they will be shun by the community.

Bot commenting and voting is not audience nor is it engagement.

You should take a look at one spaminator's report if you haven't. Some of the comments have 80+ votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63061.76
ETH 2602.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75