You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Steem Tips For Some Steem Success!

in #joy7 years ago

Why cryptocurrency is not yet being people's first choice of investment ?

Sort:  

because cryptos are new and not regulated and there is less security than in fiat currency. This can change in the next years

Government are the one creating the regulation. Governments are MAFIA. Government aren't a good thing. There's more on this in my writings. Thank you for your input though.

@teamsteem, I am new here, I love this platform beacuse it will be the future of social media...I will help in promoting steem to more success and I am fired up. (following you)..Iagree with your comment and therefore nominate your comment as comment of the day...bless you and more success

It's better not to be regulated... That is why cryptos have been so successful! They are much more than a fad or a good business, they can eventually mean the long-awaited separation between the economy and the state, the same as the state separated from the church as well. For the sake of the cryptos and its users, I hope that the regulations take time to arrive. Although, I do not see how states can regulate something that is so abstract, at the same time cryptos are everywhere and nowhere.

"...cryptos are everywhere and nowhere."

Holly molly!

That's a good question! Because most people on Earth live from pay check to pay check and that's not even an exaggeration. This is real. And millions might not even know where there next meal will be coming from. Wow. Thinking about this got me emotional. You knowing where you next meal come from. Damn.

I could not imagine it myself and hopefully some day in the near future it can all change. With this new world of cryptos I believe it is very positive step forward in the right direction.

Very true! It seems that the majority of the people who make a good living have no desire to contribute anything toward helping people less fortunate than themselves, at least here in the U.S. Why is it that they complain about that tiny portion of their taxes going to the food stamp program, but they never seem to complain about that large chunk of their taxes going toward the bloated defence budget?
I'm poor, and I'd gladly pay a bit more on income taxes if it went toward universal health care in this country.

And yet one of the major boosters to cryptos is expected to come from the poorest parts of the world, specifically those places where people don't have access to banks or funding. I agree with you 100% about the paycheck to paycheck. I couldn't get a single member of my family to invest in Bitcoin. I am not even going to address the skepticism I receive when I mention steemit, common response "where does the money come from?" I think however in countries where people literally have no other options, they are more likely to adopt cryptos and that is attributing to the current rise. What do you think?

I think because it's hard for people to understand, and perhaps cynicism as well. But pretty sure in about 2 or 3 years it will invade the mainstream and become more commonplace.

Because I trust physical gold and silver more.

but why? So much gold and silver has been proven to be fake gold and silver. A lot of easy scams in that industry.

Yes. Buy from a reputable dealer who is in business for a long time and who has a track record of doing business correctly. There is so much hacking going on in the crypto-world, pcs, internet and elictricity can fail, everything is just virtual, You have nothing tangible in Your hands. So I don't trust cryptos for the time being despite all the hype going on at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89