You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guillaume Cardinal

in #joy7 years ago

I was preparing for the MCAT and was "pre-med." My plan was to go to UMAB, University of Maryland's Medical School, in Baltimore, MD. I was accepted into the MLT Bachelor's program because of my good grades.

They wanted over 1,000 dollars just for my lab fees though. I was broke and could not afford to go even after being accepted. If I had the money back then, I would have gone through the BS program and easily have gone on to medical school.

It just wasn't meant to happen.

Sort:  

Gosh, to think that 1000 dollars then might've changed the course of your entire life!

Life has never followed my plans thankfully. I'm inclined to think if it did, I'd probably be quite unfulfilled :)

At the time I was at UMBC (close to UMAB), and I was so broke even with two jobs, grants, scholarships, and loans that I was eating out of vending machines and starving. haha I had to give up and move back in with a brother of mine. It just wasn't working.

That is very true life plans wise. Even the bad things that happen to us open doors and lead to positive previously unthought of things in the future. I have no regrets! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83