First DTube Upload - 801 Followers Infinite Thank You - Plus @enternamehere Reveals Name!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #joy7 years ago
Sort:  

I'm sorry to hear about your wrist problem. I hope it's going to better soon. But it's a positive outcome of this you have a time to do new things like Dtube. Congratulations for your first Dtube video. Waiting for the new one already. Love& Hugs from Spain

I'm feeling back to normal already. Thank you for your support!

Enjoyed your video. Nice work, it must be hard to just chat away to the camera. You look like a natural at this.
Sorry to hear about your wrist. I had a TON of trouble with my hands, then found an ergonomic keyboard and started studying that world. It's AMAZING how much it helped. Changed my world of writing. I plan on posting an article on here about it one day, soon (?). But would be interested in discussing it further if you are at all interested. It's amazing how debilitating just simple keyboard, mouse, chair and other improper ergonomics can become to our bodies. Have a nice day, hope it's warm.

Thank you for your feedback. The camera isn't so bad, just takes some adjustment at first, from my experience. And now that I've been using this brace for a couple days, I've noticed a decrease in discomfort in the hand-wrist area, so that's cool.

Ergonomics are critical! Not only when typing, but in all hours of the day and night. It's amazing how much better the human machine functions when it is in proper alignment. Using a laptop to type and mouse (used as a verb) is like choosing some kind of slow torture. At first the symptoms are so mild and easy to overlook, but once some inflammation or damage occurs the symptoms can become incessantly aggravating. I'm looking forward to ditching the laptop for a 55" screen with wireless ergo keyboard and mouse. And a chiropractor-approved chair too ☺

Your post about the importance of ergonomics while writing could really help someone like kristyglas' helped me decide to listen to my body. Looking forward to that too.

Howdy. I just wrote some more ergo info from my end here, part of my self discovery, which has changed my writing life completely. But I thought I'd check first, to see if you really want to read my LONG tome of thoughts. There are quite a few. But like I said, it's TOTALLY changed my life for the better. Should I send it?

Yes, go for it ☺

Loading...

I'm annoyed. I have refreshed this page plenty of times and tried to watch the video but it doesn't load. I hate dtube.
I'll try tomorrow.
GRRR.

Fiddlesticks!!! I have the same issues with dtube loading sometimes. They're still experiencing some growing pains maybe ☺

It really is nice to see a face behind the user, I liked how you said something similar like that to thank your followers. I feel bad for your wrist, as it is one of your main weapons of creation, glad the wrist brace is giving you a helping hand! I think videos like these suit you very well, on to another one 💃

Thank you! Although I had some resistance when I first decided to make the video, I am now satisfied with my decision. Definitely more to come. The weather is forecast to be warm and sunny, I am so excited to start playing disc golf again!!

Great first video! It's awesome that you are getting back in to disc golf :) Probably beating a dead horse but stretch your arms wrists and fingers every day, that should also help reduce the pain in you wrist.
Cheers!

I appreciate your recommendation! I've been doing all kinds of wrist, arm, and shoulder stretches and there's been a big improvement already. Do you play disc golf too?

You have such a kind demeanor. Sorry to hear about your wrist. I used to lean back on them a lot and I would always end up straining by accident.

So what do you feel? Did you like that experience? It's weird trying to talk to no audience ha ha but know they are there in a way. Thanks for bringing us a little closer to you.

Hope you find real people. All the Toronto crew is doing meet ups and I am soooooo JEALOUS! Like holy moly and their gonna do it once a month even! Like what the frack. Why is their no artists and musicians from this side of Canada in our little circle? Heck I am more likely to see you because I have in-laws we might go visit that way and I wouldn't pass up an opportunity to meet up - like real people.

Thanks for watching, I really appreciate you! To answer your questions:
"So what do you feel? Did you like that experience?" Honestly, I had a hell of a time wrestling my saboteur into submission before I got to this take. I started prepping myself on Sunday afternoon and by Monday morning I was able to get to this point. Now that I've 'slept on it', I feel pretty good about the whole thing. It was important for me to show my 'real self', no makeup, effects, or editing this time. Did I "like" it? Not exactly, although I appreciate the experience and its ups and downs. I like the expansion I experienced through the process more than the process itself.

Yes, steembirds are taking Toronto by storm! Before long maybe you'll be attending their monthly meet ups too, you're practically a whale yourself. If you ever find yourself in DFW, let me know. ☺

LOL MAn....HHhhhhhhshshsh I don't know about that site...man. That site makes me seem like I am stalking some of you lol. I JUST REALLY LIKE YOUR CONTENT OK... stop looking at me like that.

IMG_20180226_153143.jpg

Told you it's a good tool, much insight :D

So great to see your face and hear your voice and learn your name. I've said it before and I'll say it again: you've got the best smile on Steemit!

Sorry to hear about your wrist. It'll be interesting, at least, to find out if the brace makes things better - I hope it does.

Best of luck with all your new projects!

I appreciate that! This brace has been a great help, thankfully. I was starting to feel bored sitting on the sidelines, I'm glad to get back in.

2018 is shaping up to be a fantastic year! Take care ☺

Welcome on DT! <3

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63