You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Allocate 2,000$+ Daily On Steem!

in #joy6 years ago

Thanks @Teamsteem for this informative post that covers so much about Steemit's structure and the ways in which we can make an impact in this amazing global community! I have to admit, though, that the complexity is a bit overwhelming and I wonder if other less tech-inclined content creators like me will have a hard time navigating what feels like a dense forest of information. Witnesses, Bid Bots, and Steem Tools, Oh My!

Would you have any advice, for people like me who are just starting out on Steemit and want to share our creative talents while reaching out to other like-minded people, on how to quickly get up-to-speed navigating this platform? Your suggestion to focus on titles and tagging is a good one, and well-taken. I agree. But say, for instance, a person like me who will never really be able to discuss the broader topics like crypto or blockchain, politics, finance, or anything like that, but who is a creative writer and is interested in mysticism and meditation and hopes to make a living or at least some extra cash through writing and making videos about his experiences– is there a chance for us here? I want to help people by sharing my knowledge of and experiences of spirituality. I want to help people by sharing what I've learned about how to look inside oneself and find the balance of Spirit and Matter. (Hint: they join in the Heart)

In your opinion, will there be an audience here for this subject matter?

If anyone here would like advice, guidance, or instruction on how to get started with a personal meditation practice, or simply how to connect with nature and awaken your conscience, I'd be glad to help.

IMG_0073.jpg
Here's a shot of my dog and me at Lake Michigan from last spring.

Sort:  

I would recommend giving Steem A to Z a read if you want to understand how Steem works and reading Steem Witness A to Z to finalize your understanding.

To read the most powerful thing I've ever wrote and read because most of it is simply quotes, I would give "Thank you Dan Larimer You are a great mentor!" a read. Then maybe try to connect back to me. Even if you where only to read my post about Dan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57184.88
ETH 3097.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41