You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Some Steem Tips For Some Steem Success!

in #joy7 years ago

Wow really in depth post made me think about the real impact we can have as we grow. Do you think Steem can hit the top 5 cryptos within a year or two? With the maximum supply being 250mil is this going to be any kind of disadvantage compared to other coins like Bitcoin with 21 mil max supply?

Sort:  

Not only do I think this is a very real possibility, I think this is very likely. And I've put my money where my mouth is. More thoughts on this in my post below.

"Steemit.com Set To Become The World's Most Popular Website" (Part of The Ultimate Steembook)

Really good post that! My main worries are if Youtube suddenly decide they dont want to be associated with Steem then they won't allow the sharing of videos. And of course if any laws arre brought in to restrict cryptos. You say STEEM can't be censored but what if governments do heavily restrict it, then the vast majority of people wouldnt touch it and Steemit website couldn't survive. Personally some countries goverments may come in and ban it but I think as long as Steemit evolves and we keep ahead of the inevitable competition we will succeed in the long term.

If Canada bans Steem, I'm moving out and I'll have the money to do it. It's doubtful all coutries could ban cryptos at the same time but government interference into crypto is a possible problem I agree, YouTube, less so I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62939.93
ETH 3116.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89