You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Real Value Of Everything!

in #joy7 years ago

and still so many people do not understand what the word means, and are 'scared' to learn because they are heavily sedated by the mainstream media.
My next step is investing in some silver and hopefully later gold. What are others opinions on this? Anybody hear investing in the same way?
I am excited about the future of crypto.. I am still new with the learning kind of wish I had some kind of cryptocurrency mentor to point me in the right direction =D lol...

Sort:  

You can actually invest in gold and a cryptocurrency at the same time with something like OGC (OneGram Coin)... a Shariah-compliant crypto backed by gold: https://onegram.org. Of course this is not the only choice and I implore you to read the white-paper and do other research before starting a new investment. Best of luck!

As a mentor I would say, begin to invest, buying cryptocurrencies in particular Bitcoin. In my next post I plan on explaining more of my reasoning.

Edit: I really love your comment by the way.

Thanking you. Anyone I speak to (in the real world) about this seems to be sleeping!:)... so your advice is important to me! Therefore I look forward to your next post!I will keep an eye on your blog for it to appear there...

Also I would reconsider investing in precious metals. Warren Buffet once said, he'd much prefer having all the agricultural land of the USA than having all the gold in the world. He said he always prefer to have something working form him than old on to currencies like the US Dollars or something like precious metal.

Sure precious metals are infinitely better than the US Dollars but in today's economy I'd seriously take a look and cryptocurrencies and if you want to diversify further taking a look at investing in gardening, food forests, solar panels, something that will work for you.

That's funny because I was at an event recently where I overheard some people discussing foraging ( not in terms of economy), but as a means preventing us from not losing touch with the land.- I definitely do not have green fingers =) -, but again I can see their are huge benefits financially such as herbs yields of cut flowers and vegetables, all of which can be very valuable in the long term.
Time to think ahead , while we are at the beginning eh?
Thank You for your time, I know you must be busy!

You are making good comments on posts today I noticed sister.

Bitcoin is now 3x the value of gold (see part of my early-day post about 12 hours ago) -- and gold is hard to store and carry LOL.

I joke but there is some truth to this.

Diversify and sounds like you are sharp and determined to learn, you will be fine I am sure.

I am very curious , and determined. I want to learn more just incase I will be kicking myself down the line. Also, important if the Euro were to turn completely worthless ( not far off already lol) over night. - who will think that I already planned for it :)
Thank you for taking time out of your busy steemit comments to reply!!.. it encouraged me to learn, & I will take it as a sign that I should start investing!!!
Ill hold off on the gold for now after reading ur last post... x3 !!!!.. id be a fool not to jump on the bandwagon!

It is important to remember..... we are all here early. It's a fact.

Sure, we were all not here in crypto maybe 2, 3 or 5 yrs ago....... but if you consider the bell curve and where we are at on it, we are here early / as early adopters.

The crypto market cap has been on a bull run since the NIGHT of the Bitcoin Forkening, which a lot of people are forgetting that was THE key trigger to moving the markets. It just was, the charts show it.

We just crossed the $120B market cap last nite, I am going to say maybe ~15 hours ago.

Compare that with the global money markets reach and the world population, and you can see what I am saying today is true in all my comments in this post.

We are here early, this is just the beginning.

I have to say again what I said in previous comment to 'teamsteem', It is sounding more and more sensible to me that I should think ahead, while we are at the beginning! =) ,Going from a lot of current events, I am worried about the strength of my euro for the future, and I have been looking here and there for smarter ways to protect myself from inflation. I hope crypto will also gain value because of the demand for it increasing =) There is no crystal ball, but as you stated you have been pretty much confident about it from the start- so I am pretty much going to take your advice. ..& blame you if it doesn't work out ( Just kidding!!!>.lol;) )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63099.62
ETH 2555.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83