Which is more important journey or the destination? A short motivational story

in #journey3 years ago

One day a father asked his son to go to the top of the hill in a village that was very far away from his village to find TREASURE in the ground near a special tree. The son was very excited and started his journey of finding the treasure. His entire focus on his goal. But on reaching there, he didn't find the tree nor the treasure. He was very angry with his all hard work gone to waste. he got disappointed as he failed in his attempt to achieve his goal.

Untitled design.png

He was returning back sadly, then he looked around and appreciated the beautiful trees, flowers and nature that he earlier ignored because his whole focus was to reach treasure as soon as possible. Further, he found farmers who gave him food, he helped them on their farm. Also, he helped different weathers. He experienced the real happiness of doing something good for others, enjoyed the journey and learning through different experiences.
He finally reached to his father and when his father asked him about his journey. He told everything , then he asked his father that why he sent him there if there was no treasure. Then father said" I want you to understand that journey is more important to experience than to reach the destination. But in reaching the destination, we human forget to enjoy life and also ignore our life lessons which the universe wants to teach us."

To god, it doesn't matter how many times you failed in reaching your goal but the thing that matters is how many times you stand up again. It is easy to focus on a goal and become successful but the real test is how you handle yourself and life even after struggles and failing many times.

Enjoy the journey of life, keep learning while still focusing on your goals. You will get success one day but before that one day, don't miss living life to the fullest. Sometimes the journey gives you valuable lessons than reaching the destination. Keep moving no matter what...
Bless yourself each day..

Sort:  

Thanks for the story about the life, but my destination is finding myself. Exactly who I am and How I created cause I don't believe any scientist or any book taught us in the school. Human being have created many invention but never created himself. I am looking for myself. ... This is my life.

I am glad you are so awake that you know we have to find our own self. Our purpose in life is self-realization. Keep doing efforts in finding your life purpose. I think you might be going through a spiritual awakening. If I can help you in any way, let me know. Thank you for reading my blog. Please follow me, if you like my content. I will be sharing more unique content here. You can also visit my Instagram page where i share different spiritual content https://www.instagram.com/the_spiritual_school/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.39
ETH 3336.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70