Creating A Level 10 Life - Week 3?

in #journal6 years ago

It's the beginning of week 3 and I'll be honest, I let life get in the way and I haven't been posting to be accountable on reaching my goals - or, really even mindfully thinking of my goals.

The past few weeks have been hard as my husband was temporarily out of work and I did what I could to pick up the slack and work as much as I could. I even did a few extra things and picked up some freelance writing assignments which took a bit of time. I haven't done freelance writing in over 4 years and it was much harder to get back into the swing than I remembered.


My Progress So Far


Start of Week 1

Start of Week 3

Money & Finance 1.8 to 3.9
Career 3.7 to 4.5
Health and Fitness 5.6 to 5.1
Fun Recreation 4 to 3.2
Environment 5.3 to 5.6
Community 4.5 to 4.1
Family/Friends 5.6 to 5.9
Parter/Love 3.3 to 4.3
Growth/Learning 4.3 to 5.5
Spirituality 6.2 to 5.6

It's really odd to see what grew and what decreased. Even though it has been a stressful time, I've seen improvement in all areas but three of them. I really had to hunker down and focus on my income and growing the streams I use to generate it which helped me to feel stronger in both Money and Career. My health/fitness and fun/recreation took a hit, but I can attribute that to the fact that I didn't focus on those. The free time I had was spent working more or looking into additional opportunities. My community also went down a bit as I focused more on work and family.

I do like that even though things were tense, both my family/friends and my partner/love increased. With my husband home more often, he helped out around the house more and we had more quality time together in the evening which was nice. We also spent more time as a family and the kids received a lot more attention.


What's Next?


Now that my husband is back to work, I hope to get my schedule back on track and really post more here on Steemit and really start diving into my goals to create my level 10 life.

Next week, I'd like to see no change in everything aside from Fitness, Community and Fun. I'm hoping to see a bit of growth in those three sections of my life.

Where in your life are you hoping to see growth?

Sort:  

That's interesting to see how your activities/priorities changed. What program do you use to track that?

I'm using a spreadsheet that I purchased from Stryv.io. It's called "Dreams Dashboard." I'm finding it a great tool to track with.

Congratulations @missmin13! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @missmin13! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70