You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will We Be Significant?

in #journal8 years ago

Great post @lukestokes - I "fixed" it too and followed you back ;)
I have no problem with death simply because it's inevitable...and there really is no longevity in my family tree. My father died at age 59. Our legacy is not just through our children - it is built by our good deeds and through the memories of people we've come to know. I also believe in a completely scientific notion that there is a finite amount of energy. It never dissipates - it only changes form. :)

Sort:  

Thanks for the follow! ;)

I'm hopeful longevity from a genetic perspective won't be much of an issue in the future (hurray CRISPR-Cas9!)

it is built by our good deeds and through the memories of people we've come to know

Yeah, that reminds me of a conversation I had with some friends last night about memes and genes. The memes are often more transferrable, powerful, and long lasting than the genes.

I do like that perspective on energy, but I also really like organized energy that gives me hugs, kisses, and friendship. :)

Organized energy! Yes. Those hugs, kisses and friendships are essential :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40