Catharsis in the midst of an adventure

in #journal7 years ago (edited)

Catharsis in the midst
of an adventure

journal & reflections
10/18/17



in_solitude_by_eddiecalz-thumbnail.jpg



The cyclical nature of existence sometimes makes it difficult to attain the feeling that we are truly progressing in our lives. The first step is to begin to comprehend the underlying mechanics of life, not by reading about them, studying them, or thinking about them, but by direct gnosis. Knowlege is the fruit of experience processed by awareness. Experience coupled with ignorance beards no mature fruit, though it may produce seeds.

.


Extreme suffering and despair is often the catylyst for inner exploration. It was desperation and heartbreak that pushed me to question my strong former faith in materialism, the so-called "objective universe," and other popular dogmas inculcated in our education system. It is pain that motivates me to seek balance between the inner and the outer. It is the collective torment of an humanity enslaved by the whim of the greedy few that drives me towards an endless search for truth. It is a process that always leads me back to myself.

.


In myself I see agony; I see betrayal; I see torture. In myself I see hope, I see potential, I see peace. In everything self is reflected back. For others I feel a fantastic attraction and desire to heal, coupled with a deeper sadness and ultimate repulsion to hold space for the extraordinary process of Individuation. Each being eventually comes to the realization that separation is illusion, spurring them towards fuller and fuller innerstanding of everythingness / nothingness. To compel someone towards this end when they are not yet ready is as terrible as consciously leading them astray.

.


Why am I writing these things? What good are words? Will someone gaze upon this page as if into the sun and shut their eyes in disdain? Like a star, could my linguistic light-draught bathe someone with brightness and nourishment a peculiar energy? Is it so much wasted time and effort: the unneeded pursuit of worthless eloquence? Can I effect a lasting edifice of beauty through some paltry words; Do I construct the Pyramids or a slummish hovel? If the former, is its brilliance truly as great as legend? If the latter, is its putrescence not its endearing quality, which ultimately uplifts it to the status of myth all the same?

.


Life remains between the cracks. It is without additional meaning and simply is. I take some subtle and magnificent solace in the revelation that I can never die, as I was never born. I have already died. I was already born. Only this mud vessel can crack and decay and become dust. What is it to me? My memories can hide from me, but not forever. Only in this stone temple, this church of wood and red light. In another landscape, I pull them back into my soul and re-member everything. The lost parts of myself: my children, my friends, my parents, my lovers, my creations, my experiments that went awry: they cannot run forever, nor I from them. One day the cycle will come to its closure and the door to another adventure open.



in_solitude_by_eddiecalz-d67o893.jpg
in_solitude_by_eddiecalz-d67o893 (2).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
10/18/17
.
Painting credit:

"In Solitude" by
Eddiecalz

(Eduardo
Rodriguez Calzado)

in_solitude_by_eddiecalz-d67o893 (3).jpg
in_solitude_by_eddiecalz-d67o893 (1).jpg



Thank you for reading my reflections. I would be honored if you shared something about your own experience. Writing is excellent catharsis, and helps us process our experiences and connect with others. So please feel free to express yourself in the comment section of any of my posts. I am very grateful for all of the constant love and support of this community. Namaste.
.

Wholeness,
@d-pend



Sort:  

I read your post of course😊 and I understood most of it but not all due to my brain damage I feel your pain of alot of what you said and that is what makes you an excellent writer and why so many people vote for you, I write simple poetry and it is what I feel, what I am who I am due to all my experiences and I am happy, sad, lost, incest, rape, homeless, family, love, bi polar, borderline personality, joyful, good, wife mother daughter aunt friend, dark, light, religious, unhealthy, and I have come out strong and have always tried to be my best and I write from that, we are all complex in our own way, thank you for your post my friend

Namaste - Hari Bol. Love is the truth. Experience is the teacher. Our soul is part from God, Live - dead - in the same time - clean body, mind and soul - be better every day - be good man - that is everything. You have big heart and people feel that. Go ahead my friend You are good friend - poet and writter - I see love in your heart @d-pend

A very wonderful publication well done my friend
You are a really wonderful person

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Oct 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.76 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Oct 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by d-pend from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 5.33$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

Please don't spam, @akramuzzaman. I appreciate the follow but it's not really relevant to the post, and if I look in your comment history I can see you pasting the same thing on lots of other artist's pages. It's considered disrespectful to spam people's blogs with irrelevant comments/ gifs.

this is not a good way to get follows. it isnt flattering to the writer. it shows all you have done is ask for a follow without posting any comment on their post. rethink this strategy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05