You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Do You Handle Pain?

in #journal8 years ago

Yoga is an awesome exercise routine for normal average people, I love Yoga I have about six yoga books physically here. Plus more ebooks online.

I suffer fibromyalgia which I wanted to use Yoga for. But please remember people reading this are seriously unfit and unhealthy, plus they probably take a lot of toxic over the counter vitamins and minerals and have been eating semi-poisonous foods for years.

Yoga requires you adopt a position and hold that position as you breathe and adjust your balance and coordination for a few seconds to a few minutes.

Trouble is people have spent 5 years or 20 years getting lazy and unfit. Until I invented my 300 second a day exercise program since I injured myself overdoing my new years resolution about getting fit. The closest I came to exercise was towel drying myself after a shower.

Nothing in this new age is your fault, you are not responsible for any of your actions or inaction's. If you fell out the car window by riding along the car door, its not your fault being a fool; the police should have been there to stop you before you fell.

I must towel dry myself and risk injury from overstretching the wrong way because my life partner refuses to dry me. Thus if I get hurt it is her fault, not my own. If you take up exercise like Yoga or Pilates and get injured it is someones fault.

If you get heart disease, diabetes or metabolic syndrome that is not your fault either; after all in today's new age you need to be cared for, informed and protected : )

/ hugz ; )

Sort:  

Well screw that. Hehe. I prefer personal responsibility in every area of life. :)

(And yes, I know there's no sarcasm font.)

I almost understand I am the master of my own destiny, but in today's brave new world of information and political correctness, only 214 people feel that way anymore.

People today decide to take actions or inactions and then use 20-20 hind sight to work backwards to find someone else to distract others from seeing them as a fool.

Example this professional burglar uses his method to rob houses. He is hard at work breaking the law and the skylight he uses cases out as his weak point of property defense is found.

As he is entering the skylight moves and he falls and he injures himself, he sues the property owner for an incorrectly fitted and defective skylight.

Actually the real story of criminal behaviors is different and appears here it seems : http://www.overlawyered.com/2006/09/the-burglar-and-the-skylight-another-debunking-that-isnt/

But is a case of someone breaking the law and profiting. I must take responsibility for my own life since almost every day I am almost beside myself with rage to stop choking the living **it out of some AH who needs it.

So unless I wanted to spend much time every month talking with police officers I must control my own actions and not blame others : )

/ hugz ; )

But truly; it is very tempting to deal with these fools in the way mother nature intended, by making them extinct and thus permanently removing them from the breeding gene pool of humanity . .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64599.25
ETH 3467.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55