You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Olympian Fig

in #journal7 years ago

Delightful article. We planted a fig tree when my friend's dog passed from this world. That was about 4 years ago. The tree had two figs the first year and although it's grown in height there hasn't been a sign of it bearing any other fruit yet.

It did have one river stem growing from the base that was almost as high as the 'tree' and recently I cut it back. Maybe that will help.

But like you, I have to be content with knowing that maybe one day someone will really enjoy the fruit from this tree. A good way to think ~ And live by. 🙏 🍒 🙏

Sort:  

Thanks for your comment! It sounds like maybe you will be having some more figs soon.

I really like your posts and artwork too - you have posted many nice things.

Really hope so. So looking forward to having our own organically grown sun ripened figs.

Thanks so much. Makes me really happy to know you appreciate the work I've been sharing. I have to be very patient with my 'writing muse' as I've always found it challenging to actually explain the nature of my imagery. And sometimes she leaves me scratching my head for a while ~ Till something connects the different threads of thought. 🙏 🍃 🙏

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62324.87
ETH 2419.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65