Max Miller vs Kenny Everett

in #jokes7 years ago (edited)

A Max Miller joke which was told on BBC radio by Kenny Everett lost him his job, What was the joke?

"I was walking along this very narrow mountain pathway, so narrow that nobody could pass me. I then saw a naked blond walking towards me from the other direction. When she got close to me, I didn't know whether to toss myself off or block her passage."

Image from Google

1411114427990_wps_2_dmvidpics_2014_09_18_at_1.jpg

Sort:  

The one I listened too live was
"When England was an empire, we had an emperor, when we were a kingdom, we had a king, and now we are a country, we've got Margaret Thatcher."

I see he also go sacked for saying this about the wife of the minister of transport, after she passed her driving test
"She only passed because she slipped him a fiver - I know these people".

He was great fun on the radio, when he was allowed to broadcast and I liked his TV show too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67491.07
ETH 3345.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72