You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Special Tags For Fun And Profit

There's a few ways to go about it, but I really like the tagging system. I'm not super keen on narrowing what I do with my blog.

That said, I did just learn today that tags only show content newer than 7 days, so it's not a particularly good archiving mechanism. Kind of disappointed in that.

Sort:  

So it won't really work?

Not for the long term. I post enough that it still makes sense to let people look over the past week's content, but I may set up a running anthology post for the old ones. As it stands though, there really is no great way to highlight old content on SteemIt. Once 7 days is past it pretty much only lives in your Blog feed.

I see it has to be creatively done. You have a good idea. Maybe a generic comment you can leave on every new post that has the anthology. Not sure but a longer tag archive maybe included in the steemit update.

I certainly hope so. With the promotion of "your content will be on the blockchain forever" I feel like there should be a better way to showcase old work. That's a good idea though, I may start commenting a link whenever I do get an anthology put together.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.34
ETH 3494.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54