You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Job Promotions are made by Companies, not by the Market

in #jobs7 years ago

That is so true. When working at a job, it's important to be in a place where promotions are possible. I worked at a call center and while promotions were possible internally, they were not for me. Either it was too demanding for me, so I chose not to apply, or I applied, but the positiong I applied on would have taken me away from answering the phone all the time and I was one of their rare bilingual employees able to answer some of the most complicated calls. I was stuck. I did not want to higher position they kept suggesting I apply for, and they did not want to give me the higher position that actually interested me. So I left.

Of course, now I work only for myself and am self-emplyed. The only promotions I get are the one I give myself, I must manage myself and I make a lot less income and it's a lot more work, but it feel a lot mroe rewarding because I am doing what I love.

You not only need to deserve a promotion, you need to be somehàwhere that makes you feel good even without that promotion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45