Shortest interview led to job #1

in #job7 years ago

Best Question and I Rock it.

It was in 2015 when the Final Year of my Engineering started. As this Year is the most Precious year for any Engineer as “All around you Believe that You will Crack an Interview of Google or Facebook,But you know What will you crack”.

A lot of pressure from family to get a job as soon as possible,So I started Searching for off campus placements. Finally got a call from a Job fair and Seriously this was my first interview. Didn’t know What to do. Didn’t know What to wear.

Finally, the Day arrived. Me and some guys from my gang were going to attend that interview. I wore Blue Jeans with White T-Shirt and Boots.(I know its awkward but this was my first time). We Reached there on time and got all the formalities done. While sitting in hall I noticed that there were around 300 people but only 4 guys were in a casual look( And these 4 were We), After Waiting for 3 hours finally my name was called, I went in:

Me: Good Afternoon Mam.,!

She: (With a nasty look) Good Afternoon, Is this a way to attend a Interview?

Me: Mam I am coming directly from my Hometown,So I didn’t got time to dress up.

She: OK, So tell Me how many Direction you changed in your whole Journey (Hometown to Interview room).

Me: (What is This…I was like ehhh…. I started counting like 1,2,3….5) Wait, Mam I changed only Two Directions Left and Right in my whole Journey.

She: (Laugh a little) OK, You may leave.

Me: (Only this much.. surely I am Rejected) OK, Thank you Mam.

Result was Declared after 2 hours on the notice board and I was Amazed as my name was in the list and I was called in the company office for the further rounds.

Sorry for the poor English and Grammar as English is not my Native Language.

Thank you For Reading..!

Sort:  

Lol awesome

!originalworks

@OriginalWorks Mention Bot activated by @unprovoked. The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @naughtyhrn to be original material and upvoted it!

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

For more information, Click Here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84