BJJ Training Journal - 11/27/21 - I Rolled Gi for the First Time Since the Pandemic Started

in #jiujitsu2 years ago (edited)

bjj.jpg

This was the first time I rolled Gi against Purple and Black Belts since the Pandemic started.

The first roll was odd as I had to get my bearings as the grips threw me off as I could not move as freely as I wanted.

After the first couple minutes I just ignored the grips and got to work. I ended up with three submissions in the last couple minutes.

The remainder of the rolls I just played my No Gi game in the Gi. The people I was rolling with commented on the speed and the movement.

I was not even tired after the two hour session as I rolled back to back. However, when I got home my body was worn down not from fatigue but rather the pressure of people grabbing the Gi and trying to hold me down.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93