Sort:  

Awesome! Yeah, one of my brazillian jiu jitsu instructors originally had a background in Japanese jits. I lived in Okinawa for a year, and I mostly saw Judo and Karate when I was there. Is Aki Jiu Jitsu a mix of Akido and jits? Or is it all just Japanese jits? Followed you too btw! Thanks for commenting :)

Yea Akido and jits. It was developed for the Samurai's servants to use against the Samurai when they got drunk and out of hand. Obviously they can't be hurting their masters so it had to be rather soft and for protection so learning to fall and reverse locks was a big part of it. I only took a couple lessons but it was cool.

You must have loved Okinawa. Great food I hear.

Yeah, Okinawa was amazing. Great people, food and weather! I love all martial arts, and stand-up fighting is great, but nothing interests me more than grappling and submissions. There's a beautiful element of movement on the ground. I hope to post some really great stuff in the future. I just need to get a lot better at the presentation. This was my first real shot at a video blog. But I learned a log making it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60270.89
ETH 2383.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57