How to Jiu Jitsu - Episode 5: Top 5 Solo Drills Anyone Can Do In Their Living Room

in #jiu-jitsu8 years ago (edited)

Get off the couch, get out of the office, get out of your 'puter chair, and into the floor!

https://vid.me/2tln

This video will go over the following solo drills that you can do at home in your living room floor:

Leg Circles - Inside and Outside

Shrimping

Bridges - Side to Side

Technical Get Up

Rollout From the Knees

Past Episodes of How to Jiu Jitsu:

Episode 1

Episode 2

Episode 3

Episode 4

@framelalife is a 2 stripe blue belt under Royce Gracie. I train at Three Rivers Martial Arts which is in the Royce Gracie Network. Three Rivers Martial Arts is very lucky to have a large staff of professional instructors including: Jason Hawkins, Eli Knight, Derik Perry, Jim Hemphill, Eric Romanak, Clay Mayfield, and Dustin Lynn. The primary focus of Three Rivers Academy is Brazilian Jiu Jitsu but also includes Jeet Kun Do, Judo, Silat, and Martial Arts Concepts.

If you enjoy the video graphics used at the intro and outro, I have FREE ones available for download. Check my blog posts.

You can purchase custom created with your logo for only 10 SBD or a 3 pack for only 21 SBD! Contact me for more details. Email: [email protected]



Sort:  

Hey @framelalife
Great post ! I just discovered your video series and I have to say that I find them very interesting, I appreciate your work !
Thank you for sharing, you got a new follower.
Keep us posted !

@denisoi thanks! I'll have more videos coming soon. Followed you back!

I took Aki Jiu Jitsu lessons long time ago and I learned how fall. Japanese martial arts are pretty cool.

Awesome! Yeah, one of my brazillian jiu jitsu instructors originally had a background in Japanese jits. I lived in Okinawa for a year, and I mostly saw Judo and Karate when I was there. Is Aki Jiu Jitsu a mix of Akido and jits? Or is it all just Japanese jits? Followed you too btw! Thanks for commenting :)

Yea Akido and jits. It was developed for the Samurai's servants to use against the Samurai when they got drunk and out of hand. Obviously they can't be hurting their masters so it had to be rather soft and for protection so learning to fall and reverse locks was a big part of it. I only took a couple lessons but it was cool.

You must have loved Okinawa. Great food I hear.

Yeah, Okinawa was amazing. Great people, food and weather! I love all martial arts, and stand-up fighting is great, but nothing interests me more than grappling and submissions. There's a beautiful element of movement on the ground. I hope to post some really great stuff in the future. I just need to get a lot better at the presentation. This was my first real shot at a video blog. But I learned a log making it.

Thanks for the re-steem @tradz!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.33