You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Days - JitteryMan Part 5 - Freewrite Day 602 Entry & SBI Giveaway - Prompt: Show Me The Way Home

in #jitteryman5 years ago

Leo cracks me up - a superhero who is cautious! I.e., he has trepidations:

*It took everything Leo had to be patient, but he knew that if he jumped the gun he would likely end up dead. So he

threw himself into training and preparing,...*

Hey! I won something! THANK YOU!

So @carolkean, you are the lucky winner and get 1 SBI.
I am lucky! I have LUCK!!! {{ Happy Dance }}
Post another link to another of my posts when I comment? That feels like milking the system. Suffice to say, my freewrite for the prompt Show Me The Way Home was pretty lame, while yours is awesome.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@carolkean/mom-s-cousin-lenna-part-9-day-602-5-minute-freewrite-prompt-show-me-the-way-home
Don't even include it in this week's drawing - thanks!

JitteryMan is one word

not two. Oops. Someday I'll pay closer to attention to spelling AND remember the correct spellings offhand.

Sort:  

Haha, I think that it is important to train and be aware of your limits, even when you're a superhero :p

You're very welcome. Thank you for entering. Haha it is not milking the system, that is my whole goal for this. I would still like to enter you, but if you don't want me to I don't have to.

I am thinking that I may change it to be Jitteryman, without capitalizing the m, sort of along the lines of Superman or Batman. I don't know. I had initially chosen that because the prompt that sparked my character idea was Jittery, but now I'm less attracted to the spelling.

It's ok to milk the system? Count me in. :) Thank you.
I like Jitteryman, lowercase m, like Batman. The blockchain may be forever, but the finished book can be revised even after it's been published, especially if it's an ebook. Jitteryman to the rescue!

Haha, at least of me it certainly is. You are entry #4.

Well, I can go back to edit them. I think I might, just for consistency's sake.

Just so it isn't a waste of your time to go back and edit what's already been posted.
If you do much revising, you'll have more than JitteryMan Jitteryman to edit.
It's kinda cool to have that permanent record of what you wrote as you wrote it - an archive of first drafts that morhped into a finished, polished, beloved story. On the other hand, Joyce Carol Oates DESTROYED her early drafts and novels. (To avoid having people look back and laugh at what the great best-selling novelist had done in her first forays into writing?) Whatever...she might have made the rest of us feel better about ourselves, but ok, Joyce!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54461.78
ETH 2294.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28