You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Early Days - JitteryMan Part 5 - Freewrite Day 602 Entry & SBI Giveaway - Prompt: Show Me The Way Home

in #jitteryman5 years ago

Jittery Man is a fantastic name

for a comic book hero or the star of any series. It somehow sounds more alarming than "Slender Man." And this - this - what a great prompt it would make:

It had been 4 months since Leo had discovered the coffee that gave him super powers.

What an epic line!
I totally have to read this from the beginning. I'm losing my battle to get authors to just email me a link to a google doc where I can read it in one block, preferably via my Kindle. I'm being forced to start here, click the link to the next installment, click, click, click... sometimes the advances of the 21st C feel more like a reversion to 19th century technology. But I'm not complaining. (Much.) I'm trying to adapt to the times. And I love the premise of Jittery Man, and your clever execution of a splendid idea.

Sort:  

Well thank you, I am glad that you like it.

I would be very honored if you took that line and made your own story from it :)

Ah, yeah I can understand why that is an issue. Check your Discord :)

Check my Discord... did you message me there?
I'll go see...
It's the clicking of links that gets me because I (along with @wakeupkitty) have the world's most agonizingly slow internet speed. I get up, peel the potatoes for dinner, come back and finally have gotten to the next link. Ok, I exaggerate. I only get one potato peeled while waiting for the internet to get me from one link to the next. :)

I wipe floors in between, do the laundry, etc while a post is loading, a !BEER for you.

LOL!
Someday we will join the 21st C of high internet speeds!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60617.06
ETH 2405.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59