More Jewelry Experimentation

in #jewelry7 years ago (edited)

I have now accumulated quite a variety of findings, and have decided to include some attempts to create items outside my usual Steampunk-influenced designs. I would appreciate some feedback below. I may soon post some of these on peerhub, and would be willing to accept SBD in payment for items and US shipping if and when that happens. International shipping will likely remain problematic, though.

Beaded necklace on a leather cord

DSC00647.JPG
Beads threaded directly onto a leather cord, fixed in place with knots. This short necklace connects with a standard clasp.

Agates on hemp cord

DSC00646.JPG
Agates (probably dyed) with hematite spacers threaded onto a hemp fiber cord, again located with knots, but this time using a toggle clasp secured with a fisherman's knot

Seashell necklace

DSC00644.JPG
A gold-trimmed shell and gold-trimmed bangles on a gold chain.

Steampunk pendant

DSC00648.JPG
Steampunk, but this time on a linen ribbon with a toggle clasp secured to brass-finish ribbon ends. What do you think?

Eye Pendant

DSC00652.JPG
I admit I found this pendant on clearance, but I added the acrylic eyeball to the center and the tiny Swarovski crystal on the bottom. The chain is also from my spool of bulk chain.

Antler Necklace 1

DSC00654.JPG
Although I sold ( Hooray for actually making some money on this!) the antler earrings I made earlier, I decided to try making a necklace using this pendant and the same bead pattern along with a black leather cord.

Antler Necklace 2

DSC00655.JPG
I decided to try making a slightly different pattern using hematite spacers instead of black glass beads, and a brown leather cord rather than black, to offer as a complete set of necklace and earrings. What do you think?

Glass Beads

DSC00657.JPG
Lastly, here's another set made from more translucent glass beads of slightly irregular shape. I made the earrings and a necklace pendant only because I had exactly three head pins with the odd conical shape at the head end. Serendipity?

And there you have some of the results of my efforts since my last jewelry post. Keep an eye out for a future post with some more photos showing a return to my usual style, but with some new materials.

Sort:  

I used to be into beads an jewelry design with semi precious stones. your designs are really unique. There is a big steampunk convention in a couple of months where I live and I see a lot of wonderful stuff but my wallet begs for mercy.

My evil plan is to now post something that will also make your Steem wallet beg for mercy.

begins planning to make more lapel pins

I love what you did with the eye pendant! It's quite unusual for me to see it in a color other than turquoise, and quite beautiful as well.

Thanks! I only had 4 different eyes of that size left, and somehow that one seemed best to me, so I went with it.

Well it turned out just great!
Can't wait to see more of your beautiful creations.

The bead looking ones look somewhat to plan. The seashell necklace on down is very cool. Next thing you know you’ll take up goldsmithing!

I live in the right area to potentially take up gold panning, too. I know the bead ones are plain, but they would be priced differently too.

Sounds like a fun hobby to take up. I once did some gold panning in south Dakota only got a few flakes. Sadly the sample never lasted the water dried up in the container I was storing it in. No clue where the gold went!

very nice Jewelry :)

wow really congratulations you have a very good eye, I liked the necklaces and their colors are very nice still post post how I like these!

Jewelry photo wonderful ..I am interesting buy same jewelry. Thanks you so much sharing my favorite jewelry post.

If you're in the US, I am open to offers. International shipping is outrageously expensive though, and customs is an onerous burden.

If I go to your country us ..high cost ..And problem huge example visa ,money draft etc..Dear

Cryptocurrencies like Steem address the money transfer problem.

I like all of them, but my personal favorite is the first one, @jacobtothe! As another jewelry artist you have my admirations!

Good work, very nice what you did thanks for sharing it excellent

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63707.79
ETH 2610.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81