Earrings, Beads, and More

in #diy7 years ago (edited)

I recently went on a shopping spree to get more materials for this new jewelry making hobby I fell into by accident, and made more jewelry. I would appreciate some feedback on what styles I should produce in greater quantity or with more variety. I thought I would take a break from anything explicitly Steampunk here, although most (with one obvious exception) are still designed to evoke a certain degree of traditionalism.


beaded earrings.jpg

First up is this trio of earrings made with beads strung onto head pins. Two use glass imitation pearls, and one uses opaque red glass beads separated by a Swarovski crystal-encrusted spacer.

tactical hunter earrings.jpg

Next up, here's a set of earrings that might appeal more to a certain set of rural women who want to wear something fancy while reminding people that she got a bigger buck than her husband last season.


spider pendant.jpg

Third in line is this necklace pendant that still needs a chain. I found the spider in a clearance bin, and decided I had to try my hand at making something that would appeal to an angsty teen who wants to be dark and brooding, yet sparkly. I just had to add the metallic-looking plastic spikes as a fang representation for bonus points.

necklace and earrings set.jpg

And last, a set of earrings with a necklace. I actually made two matched sets like this to send to some friends up north in Canuckistan.


See also: More Steampunk Jewelry: Earrings, Necklaces, Lapel Pins, and Cuff Links

Sort:  

Handmade jewelry sells pretty well on Etsy. I wish there was a STEEMetsy for handmade items... someone smarter than me should make that happen!

It would be easy to set up a new account and link it to an external site. the hard part would be creating an escrow system with tracking numbers, and developing an additional sales-based reputation system, I think. I have been told that Peerhub does this, and I need to try it out.

Thanks for the link, I had no idea this existed! It will be great once there are more STEEM participants.

They are all lovely! I like your style. Keep up tge good work:)

You're making great jewel.
they all look so precious :)
I was making bracelets from cinnamon. I have a few examples on my page.
I did not see much interest :)

Sometimes we come across things by accident and they turn out awesomely good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63484.82
ETH 2603.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81