Comparing perspective

in #jesus6 years ago (edited)

Here is another post.
When we Google Christian, what do we get?
Especially in images;

download.jpgdownload.png

do we really associate the religion on this symbol
not saying it is particularly bad.
But think with me here.
Are there clearer depictions of what it means to be like Jesus?
To be a soul seeking godly person.
So I went into Google "seeking God."
I'm relieved by these;
download (1).jpgdownload (2).jpg

I guess my theory is that too much focus has been on the act of crucifixion versus salvation and godly soul seeking.
my example to this is here;
John 20:17 Jesus saith unto her, Touch me not; for I am not yet ascended to my Father: but go to my brethren, and say unto them, I ascend unto my Father, and your Father; and to my God, and your God.
When Jesus ascends to the father...

Care to comment please do below. I would be happy to follow you as well.

Sort:  

Hey @vesselintel, great post! I enjoyed your content. Keep up the good work! It's always nice to see good content here on Steemit! Cheers :)

nice to meet you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12