My Supernatural Call to Buddhism

in #jerrybanfild7 years ago (edited)

It was the best of times and the worst of times. I know I stole that line but it's the truth and Charles Dickens probably won't sue me. It really was the best of times - I was writing the novel I'd dreamed of writing, I was living in Hawaii, I swam in the ocean every day, I was free and unemployed - and I was miserable - it was the worst of times. I was living in my van, most of my family and friends had given up on me, I was nearly out of money but still drinking myself to sleep each night, my van was on the edge of breaking down constantly, I was lonely, I was alone, I was constantly on edge waiting for residents of the neighborhoods I parked in - or worse yet, the police to come tapping on my windows and telling me to move along. It really was the best of times and the worst of times but mostly it had become a living hell and the thought of killing myself was no stranger.

How had I gotten there? Purely by intent. I'd quit my job and moved into a cheap van so that I would not be
distracted by work or nee

Well that's too bad - I was trying to fix the misspelled tag and deleted the rest of my story. How's that for supernatural..at least a few people got to read it - bummer...no recovery on steemit I guess...! Note to self, don't write and save on Steemit unless you copy it somewhere else...bummer? Maybe or maybe it was just meant to be.

03BEBA68-BC72-4E0F-A45F-9AC0FB94868B.jpeg

Captain Vapoor (that's me) publishes some compelling and sometimes downright weird shit. If you dig it - please
Follow me and Re-STEEM and comment so we can get to know each other!
In addition the following may be helpful to both of us:

Robinhood Crypto Trading Platform
If you want to buy or sell cryptocurrency you will need a couple of accounts:
Binance: https://www.binance.com/?ref=13319173 (I get a little bit from your transaction fees if you use this link - thanks)
Coinbase: https://www.coinbase.com/join/52d742c6c60a61f2a6000033 (Use this link and we both get $10 in BTC)

Bitify is the Ebay of Bitcoin: https://bitify.com/?referral=5a736365dfed6

And for trading stocks on your iPhone (and soon Crypto):
RobinHood: https://share.robinhood.com/christd2392 (use this link and we both get a free stock like Ford or Apple)

If you missed the first installment of my story - here is the link to it:
A Noobs Guide to Blockchain, Bitcoin, and Cryptocurrency - My Story Part 1
And the second installment
A Noobs Guide to Alt-Coins and Cryptocurrency Speculation - My Story Part 2
And here is the latest installment:
A Noob's Guide to Investing in the Stock Market - My Story Part 3

If you have a lot of steem, go ahead and send me some because, why not.

If you are crypto wealthy and you want to share with me because you like what I post the following will earn you great karmic rewards:
If you have Ethereum you can send it to:
0x5258bd0b2c56b4196a75b4c877b68e1a577c4a01
If you have Bitcoin you can send some to:
13B3842R5JB58AyEQBE1ZfVvV6Nvy2txxx
If you have Litecoin you can send it to:
LiH8N8WChFMBSvL9dtCuNc7Jmi3cUd7rvv
If you want to share some of your Cardano ADA you can send it to:
DdzFFzCqrhsnm4aJnxTBthDrCFkDvXH7dU6R4pTeS56jMEfAowYRPvCaVc54kDR18cj2wmtC6pz6rtfm8Jns5HkWofC3L5fBNPTnYDZN
If you want to send some DOGE (Dogcoin) you can send it to :
DKqPpZA5Y5dpxpHbArNdY22eVC7qAXkyv7

Sort:  

Yeah, people with deep problems don't need tiny pills, they need big solutions! Sounds like the karmic seed planted in California sprouted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56430.09
ETH 2323.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35