Back from death and living to talk about it - entry for SWC by @jerrybanfield

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

@jerrybanfield contest

Supernatural Writing Contest!

All beings are afraid of what is uncertain and that includes death and the experience of dying. Like you, I am also afraid of disease and death. It is not easy to talk about death and dying, especially when you are growing older.
Today morning, I was talking about fate to my husband. One of our relatives was traveling by motorbike and a truck was being driven on the flyover above him. A precise moment and one of the tires of the truck pulled loose and fell on him from above and he fell from his bike and his leg was injured. Thankfully, he is still alive. Likewise, a man put on his helmet and rode a few kilometers when he realized that he was feeling cool due to some object. He took out his helmet and saw to his horror that there was a snake inside his helmet but he had not been bitten or hurt. Phew! That is life and fate. Nothing harmful will befall us unless it is ordained to be so.

italy-1614931_960_720.jpg
image source

Near death experience.

I had been toying with the idea o writing about it but never did it because for one thing, I do not know how people will take it. I am now writing this because this contest seems to be asking for it, rather demanding that I write about it.
In the year 2005, I became pregnant for the second time. Life was smooth except for the severe morning sickness and tiredness. Two months later, my husband’s nephew fell sick with hepatitis and my mother in law had to go over to his place and help his mother. I had to do all house chores and farm chores too besides taking care of my family. The morning after she came back, I experienced a sudden pain in my lower stomach area. It was unbearable. My husband took me to the doctor who did a routine check-up but she also advised a scan. The doctor who did the scanning looked very sad but did not say anything. I felt something missing. We got out of the scan room and were about to go home because it was late afternoon and the doctor would have left but it was as if it was planned. She saw us leaving and called us back and checked the reports then and there.

Her face turned pale and she asked us to come into her office and made us sit down. My husband and I knew that something was wrong. She told us gently that I had an ectopic pregnancy which meant that the fetus was part in the uterus and part outside. I do not know how it was possible but she said that even lady doctors have passed away due to complications and that she did not want to risk my life. She asked us to get admitted that day itself and she would conduct an operation/surgery the next morning itself.

We went back, took some things and returned in the evening. I was admitted and my mil stayed with me. My husband has entrusted our baby boy to my fil. I was cool but my sister in law broke down over the phone. Next day, early morning, the nurse came over and administered enema which was a procedure before the operation. Minutes later, I knew something was wrong. I started throwing up and feeling faint. I would faint, recover, faint again and by this time, my mil had lost all composure. She screamed and ran to the nursing room and called the nurse to summon the doctor. The nurse did that within minutes, a lot of nursing staff had assembled near me. I am too overcome when I write this.
It is a Christian nursing home and some of the nurses were nuns. The head nurse was praying and I asked her to keep her hand on my stomach and pray. She did that and I felt a sudden calm. I regained my composure and telephoned my husband. It was five in the morning. He said he would be over. Our house was 8 km away. By this time, the doctor had come. When she came, the lift operator was away and he had locked it. It was an old type and had to be opened. She dashed up five flights of stairs. (I am ever grateful to Dr.Meera) and came near me and instructed other doctors and nurses too.

By this time, I was feeling as if I was in an air-conditioned room but was sweating at the same time. Someone was wiping my face and suddenly, I saw my late dad and granddad looking at me sadly and anxiously. They were looking down on me as if I was in a well. A flash, that’s all. The vision disappeared and I remember telling the anesthetist that I had not brushed my teeth when he opened my mouth.

Hours later, I woke up gasping for breath and screaming with pain. It felt as if my stomach was being tore open, the raw flesh. The anesthetist who was friendly had come over to check me out and I grabbed his shirt collar and was blabbering something. I don’t remember but I knew he understood that I was in pain. He made sure they gave me an injection and went away. Sometime later, I woke up and found an old man on a bed near me. He was looking at me with feelings of sympathy and pain. The nurses did too. One of the nurses told me that I was rescued from death. My uterus had burst and the valve from my heart had leaked blood into the uterus and I had lost a lot of blood. What was left of my uterus was stitched up. It was like a burst balloon? The fact was and still is that I can never become pregnant again.

Well, that is my destiny and I have to be happy that I survived to see my baby boy grow up into the teenager he now is.
I am not scared of death but I dread disease and illness. I now take care of my mil who is in the last stage of dementia. I had written about it earlier on steemit.

Life is a journey which we have to undertake in order to learn from the lessons we get, during it. Each day is an experience and we become wiser.

I have learned to appreciate people and not point out their faults but I still do not like people who cheat and lie and take advantage of innocents.

I have learned that money is not all and that there is some power who likes to test our integrity and we should pass it in order to be rewarded amply.

Never think of negative things. It will be attracted to you. Learned that while reading a book called ‘The secret’ https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Secret_(book)

Thanks to @jerrybanfield for prompting to write about this.

There have been other experiences but I feel that whatever we talk is being heard by some other being. I always tell my husband that we should not plan things because something that ‘hears’ it makes sure it does not happen. Weird? It is.
Have you felt the negative energy of some people? I have and it sure is bad. Try to change the position of furniture and sprinkle salt and sweep it away if some negative minded people come visit you. Do it after they leave. Lighting a lavender incense stick also helps.

Destiny is written not by us. Believe in your own conscience whether or not you believe in god or the almighty. Your conscience has the answers to all your questions. Practice silence and you will be able to hear its voice.

Stay blessed

SWC 1308 WORDS

Sort:  

I am so touched!

I had been toying with the idea o writing about it but never did it because for one thing, I do not know how people will take it. I am now writing this because this contest seems to be asking for it, rather demanding that I write about it.

@sayee thank you for trusting us with your story and sharing your journey with us! We are grateful you made it here to tell it and thank you for helping me appreciate what I have tonight which has been a bit of a struggle through some sadness which I do not understand?

thank you so much Sir, for your reply. I feel so honored. As for sadness, I think there is a bit of it, always in all our lives. Even in the happiest of moments, we often feel sad when we remember family members or friends who are not present. Stay blessed and continue your good work

That was such a touching story and it just made me want to give you a big hug.

Thank you so much dear one

After reading this,I contemplated for a while to recall something that could match atleast 10℅ of what you have experienced,But in vain! I'm too inexperienced when compared with you,and you when compared with millions.As Tamil poet Kannadasan penned down
"உனக்கும் கீழே உள்ளவர் கோடி
நினைத்து பார்த்து நிம்மதி நாடு"
Thank you for sharing!

thank you so much dear for your support.

Wonderful story thanks for sharing the most difficult days of your life. Life is full of possibilities there are many good and bad things that happens we should forget the past and not to worry about the future just enjoy our life in the present.

"We should not plan things because something that ‘hears’ it makes sure it does not happen."~This just gave be goosebumps.Even I find it true and had experiences.
So courageous of you to share this story.God bless you.

thank you dear, yeah, it is true in my case. I planned to buy something with my crypto earnings and told it aloud to my son but suddenly prices have gone so below

Thank you very much for sharing your story here with us on Steemit and submitting it to SWC. I am sending a bid to the bot for your upvote.

thank you so much sir

Great post for sharing your story and valuable story about. I love the photo of the cave

wow amazing story, thank you for sharing it with us, send u a hug! i also will soon write my story, just need to select one of many :D greettz

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56204.99
ETH 2395.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38