Fury of the Deity and the Rainbow couple ~ Supernatural Writing Contest

My Official Entry For The Supernatural Writing Contest Held by @jerrybanfield

So this happened back in 2015, as usual me and my friends were hiking in forest near the town. Ever since childhood we enjoy hanging out and hiking in the place, the beauty of the place is priceless for us.

IMG_20150613_144044987.jpg


It was summer so the cold environment inside forest is always what we want. We noticed that weather is changing and wind started blowing. We moved toward an open place and noticed a storm is approaching. In that area we know if it rains for half an hour then we might be in the way of flash floods, so we ran upward moving ourselves far away from the path of river. We noticed an old guy with a stick sitting in front of a big stone. He was sometimes laughing and sometimes crying and was very loud whatever he was doing.


We were shocked as we never saw anything like this on that place before. Ater few minutes the storm and rain disappeared but still he was talking to that stone, I remember the words "You both are keepers of this place, dont fight again otherwise everything will be destroyed. My curiosity won over my fear and I said "Baba (we call older man Baba here), what is the matter and why you are so worried and restless and to whom you are talking to" . He kept quiet for some time and then he replied "Go home you kids". One of my friend called him mad and said lets get back, but I repeated my question to Baba and requested him to tell us whats the matter. He replied "The keepers of this village, the devi and devta (Deity couple) had a fight and that's why we had a storm. If they wouldn't have stopped it would have destruction all over. I was trying to stop them as they love me and I love them. I am worshipping them from years.".
All of us had a laugh in our mind but due to fear we never let it out.
I asked Baba to be calm and handed him some of our cigarettes and then I told him we should leave as it would be dark in an hour or so. We just started leaving and were murmuring about our disagreement with Baba and flauntng our education as saying "this only happens in movies guys, he is mad" . All of a sudden he shouted "They came here with fury in the form of storm and rain, they are calm now and would be leaving in a form of rainbow and as they are a couple you will see two rainbow together when you will reach up in the open" .

Two rainbows together? This happens very rarely here, with lots of questions in the our mind we kept walking and reached up in the open, no rainbow was there and we were almost convinced that Baba was a psycho. We talked about what happened for some minutes and then were ready to leave for home.
And then we noticed sun started appearing from one side, on next minute there was a rainbow quite clear. We were all silent and obviously all were waiting for the next thing, and then what happened we cant forget in our entire life, a second rainbow just above the first one appeared and I was lucky enough to take a shot.
IMG_20170712_172445060_v1.jpg

I know many will find it as a fictional story but I know I don't have to proof it to anyone as I consider my self so lucky to experience this and that is enough.
All of us(my friends) which were together on that day find our self connected to that thing always and we have a special place for each other in our heart. We all know that sometime you come across stuff which are above your capabilities in terms of understanding.



Hope you guys would also love some photographs and writing in these blogs too. Thank you so much in advance

Nature's language!
Walk with me: River Side beauty!
We dont need goals!
Nature makes me rich!
Keep looking up!

Sort:  

i watch jerrybanfields video almost everyday, he is an awesome steemit educator on youtube, definitely worth learning from him.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83