You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SUPERNATURAL WRITING CONTEST: I Saw a UFO in the Middle of the Day, in Chicago. I'm serious.

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago

"It was like it knew I saw it."-Whoaaa, that sorta gave me chills. You really don't look up at the sky anymore? Why do you think you feel afraid now, but you didn't feel afraid before, besides having more time to think about it?

For some reason...this reminded me of when I was maybe 4 years old, I thought I saw a flying pterodactyl, even though they're extinct.

I probably didn't, of course, because that doesn't make sense. Unless it was a UFO pterodactyl haha.

I

Sort:  

Hi! Yes, I don’t look up at the sky anymore especially if it’s at night or I am alone. I live in the same neighborhood still so I am very close to where I saw it. I think humans tend to fear the unknown, we automatically assume if we don’t know about something it must be bad. (Look at crypto and how someone who hasnt bought some think it’s bad, illegal, a scam etc...) thanks for your comment! :)

Classic trauma response, albeit minor. But classic nonetheless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60209.30
ETH 2627.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55