Why I bought Steem and joined Steemit

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2017-08-21 at 11.47.54 PM.png

I am very new to crypto currency and I just started about 6 days ago. The first currency I bought was ETH at CEX.io because my friend recommended me to use that platform and I just wanted to have something to start with.

Screen Shot 2017-08-21 at 11.58.26 PM.png

A couple of days after I came across this Mashable article which my girlfriend linked me on facebook. The title of the article was The wild world of cryptocurrency—and how it could make you rich . Since everything is very new to me, I clicked this link and right away bought the course from Stackskills. It turns out, it was Jerry Banfield! I saw a facebook post about him talking about crytos but I didn't realize that the course lecturer was him.

I am half way through the course. I am constantly learning more and more about cryptos and Steem and Steemit and I am looking forward to the growth of Steemit as a community.

Sort:  

Good writeup! You have signed up recently so welcome to the steemit platform. This post deserves an upvote and I hope to read more from you in the future!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so you could give Steemfollower a go. This exchange lets you earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. I have more info on it in this post where I go over the system in more depth and, believe it or not, this has become my most upvoted post yet.

Welcome to Steem @jrnallas I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi THANKS!! I appreciate the upvote as well!

If you are open to getting public, it would be nice if you did some verification, like add a photo to this post, of you holding a steemit placard, with date and username etc. It helps curators when they get to know you! You can leave me a comment when done!

Thanks for the suggestion @surpassinggoogle67! I will try to incorporate an image of Steemit on my post

Okay, thank you! Leave a comment when you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31