Cleansing my chakras and awakening my Kundilini -swc

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

chakras.jpg

I am writing this post in response to @jerrybanfield and his Supernatural Writing Contest!
May you experience the bliss I got interested in meditation during my college days. The reason was the stress.
Where a lot of my classmates took to alcohol and drugs to seek an escape from pressure, I was searching my own solutions. The monotony and stress of a professional course is depressing to say the least.
I often felt lot and questioned the purpose of so much irrelevant studies.

Getting in to meditation


I had read some books on meditation and what interested me was the fact that those who practice meditation have a high degree of concentration and they can study and retain material in 30 minute what others take up to 5 hours to study.
Practitioners of meditation can get refreshed in only a 30 min to 1 hours sleep where as normal people need up to eight hours of sleep to get refreshed.
Thus I started studying books on meditation. I read books by Sivananda and based on that I started practicing the breathing techniques and basic meditation.
Slowly I was gaining in confidence and my attention span was increasing. I was looking to find solutions to my problems with myself and so I was looking inside and not looking to find solace outside in alcohol or substances that would give me a high.
One day I say an advert in the local newspaper about a Kundilini awakening session.
It is believed that all our energy is locked in 7 chakras. This energy remains dormant or locked away. Each chakra has a different kind of function.However once your kundilini is awake your energy in these chakras is no longer confined or locked and instead can flow freely to the higher chakras or energy centres.

Reading the advert. in the newspaper I was keen to attend the session.
However I was in two minds as I followed a different form of meditation so would getting kundilini awakened in this manner be the preferred choice for me?

The Unusual Happening


One peculiar thing happened the following day. Wherever I went I saw the same pamphlet everywhere. It was there in the form of a hoarding glowing like a bright bulb and attracting me like it was being organized just for me.

It was a sign


I took it as a sign and an indication that this was happening to show me that the kundilini awakening session was for me. So I went there and signed up. Initially the pamphlet said that the venue of the kundilini awakening session was to be at a far off location but when I registered I was in for a pleasant surprise. I was told that the venue had been changed and shifted to a school that was at a walking distance from my home.

Was it a coincidence or a sign.


I took it as another positive sign. I eagerly waited for the day to come when the session was to take place.

The Day of the Session


The session was to be at 4 PM and it meant I could start from my home at 3.45 P.M and still be well in time. I normally never take rest in the afternoon but it was Sunday and after having my lunch I thought of lying down.
As I closed my eyes and rested in Shava asana which is a relaxing asana practiced in the yogic system.
After a few minutes I moved in the side way position and it was now I felt a tingling situation in my naval area. It was a feeling that was unlike any bodily feeling I had experienced before. Though it started with a slight stiffness around my naval but a tingling circular motion took over.
I felt it went down to up to my coccyx area and then it bounced back to my naval.
Slowly moved along my solar plexus and after reached up to my heart. I felt I was somewhere else and not in this room anymore. I felt a lot of light surrounding me it was like being immersed in a golden light. This was very soothing. I could say I was happy but the feeling was more intense I felt I was beyond joy ot sadness perhaps a state of bliss is what I was experiencing.
Then slowly I felt I am back in my room.
I checked the clock and it was time for me to go for the Kundilini awakening session.
I slowly walked up to the venue experiencing and enjoying a new found bliss. It was a high like no other.
I reached the venue and the arrangements were made to sit in a large hall. There was an endless row of mattresses and it seemed the organizers expected a large gathering.
I walked in the hall and had a feeling the I should take a particular spot. I went there and sat waiting for the proceedings to start. Was I waiting ? I am not sure because the passage of time did not seem to matter any more. Even though I was aware of the time ticking by. It seemed my bodily clock was in sync and I could feel what the time is in the worldly clock it was a different kind of experience all together.
When the proceedings started their was a small introduction about the program.
They told us that among-st us were newbies or first time attendees as well as those who had been practicing Kundilini awakening for a number of years.
The idea of doing a collective session was that when collectively people try yo awaken their kundilini it becomes that much more easier. The spiritual levels of more advanced practitioners is higher and it helps by contributing to a common pool of positive spiritual energy. This pools helps those who are new to the system unlock their chakras and experience a Kundilini awakening.

I looked around and found myself surrounded by a sea of people. There were people from all walks of like and they were there to get the experience of Kundilini awakening.
As the proceedings started a person took the mike and he was guiding us all. There were sacred chants being played in the background. I felt a gentle tingling again and I felt this tingling sensation start from the base of my seat. It felt like I was like a faucet and energy was flowing through me rising along my solar plexus just like mercury rises in the sphygmomanometer as the doctor pumps the bulb.
This time there was no time limit and no clock to tell me that I had to reach somewhere.
This time the pulsating energy rose beyond my heart it reached my forehead and came through the top of my head. It was gentle and soothing and total bliss.
This is how it was for me to have experienced the awakening of my Kundilini
It was experiencing my spiritual awakening

Sort:  

That's good my name is Amy and I am 8.

This is the part where you tell me your name?

my friends call me goldenraven

How old are you? Can I call you Sam, too?

if it makes you feel good. I am 25 and you?

My friends and good music.

Then what is your greatest memory about being human?

Congratulations @goldenraven! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thank you very much @goldenraven for writing this amazing story about the awakening of your Kundilini, and submitting it to SWC. I sent 12 STEEM directly to your account for your participation in the contest.

You have Σ15 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

withdraw 15 SgyYugU3tNTKwQAuzyaeHuKbLpRpupTbHV

I'm not sure what you mean?

withdraw 15 SgyYugU3tNTKwQAuzyaeHuKbLpRpupTbHV

withdraw 15 SgyYugU3tNTKwQAuzyaeHuKbLpRpupTbHV

@goldenraven: Σ14.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SgyYugU3tNTKwQAuzyaeHuKbLpRpupTbHV. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction 4b733f1ffd5ad19cef6efe50a6832975666869e8896883611a129077d633d360 is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

You have Σ300 SMART (unconfirmed: Σ0 SMART).

withdraw 300 SgyYugU3tNTKwQAuzyaeHuKbLpRpupTbHV

@goldenraven: Σ299.99 SMART has been withdrawn from your account to SgyYugU3tNTKwQAuzyaeHuKbLpRpupTbHV. You have been charged Σ0.01 SMART withdrawal fee. Transaction c4ae4e898cce18c996066e15c276ed4cadabb1705dfdf6daa4a03d8a31d8ccca is now completed. To monitor the transaction status click HERE.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72