Sort:  

There is probably a cousin connection. In fact, there just about has to be. It's probably among Robert Emerson's children. My guess is you're from one child's line and I'm from another child's line. My family tree is on my other computer, so I'll have to check it tomorrow. I've got nearly 30,000 names on there, and quite a bit of work on the Emerson family. I'll let you know if I find any kind of connection in my tree.

Here's the help Hugh Emerson offered from the Society. May it help you if it hasn't already:

"There is one other unique source of information from the 15th - 16th Century called the Weardale Chest. This contains legal documents going back to that time much of which concerns disputes between landlord and tenant farmers. There are several Emersons mentioned including a Robert Emerson in 1606 (see also WEC.99/1-29)

http://tinyurl.com/kx7wn67

Weardale at that time was divided into the Park Quarter and the Forest Quarter. It was owned by the Bishops of Durham then sold to Sir Arthur Hesilrige, one of Oliver Cromwell's supporters in 1650."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59