The Girl That Lives in my Dreams ~ @jerrybanfield's Supernatural Writing Contest - SWC

in #jerrybanfield7 years ago (edited)

Image Source

Decisions and Choices are things that must be think thoroughly before doing. It’s because our decisions matters to the rest of our lives even if it result in favor of us or not. Our decisions was affected by the people around us, by our parents, by our sister, by our brother, by our friends or even by the people that surrounds us. There are times that we do make some consultations to this persons, for advice and opinions that will help us a lot about the decision or choices we are going to make.

But what if we don’t know the person that affects the most of our big decisions in life?
What if we don’t know her face?
Her voice?
His/her everyday life?
What if were not sure if the person really do exist?
What if that person only exists in our dreams?

Image Source

DREAMS occur when a person is sleeping. According to Hannah Nichols dreams are stories and images that our minds create while we sleep, it might be entertaining, fun, romantic, disturbing, frightening and sometimes bizarre.see post here
Image Source

Some say’s that every dreams have meanings. For example dreaming of seeing someone’s tooth is being removed naturally means someone will die. It’s just a superstition but many Filipinos really believed in that. There are also times that a person know that he/she is dreaming, this is called Lucid Dreaming. Studies explains that lucid dreaming can be controlled by the dreamer.


But my dreams are way far different from a normal dream, it all started year 2011 right after my parents fight to the point that they want to split up. I dreamed of a girl walking beside me. It seems that I know the girl and we were walking without any specific destination to go to. I was talking to him about my classmate, I can clearly hear all the noise around us but I never hear her voice. Right before I woke up with that dream she handed me a letter saying that

Image Source

You’re going to be fine

That is the first time that I dreamed of that girl, I really don’t know the meaning of that dream but unlike my other dreams remember all the things that happened there. The place where we are, the noise, almost all of the things except the girl’s face. I never think about that dream until she often appears when I have problems, when I’m thinking about some things that bothers me a lot. At first she appears in my dreams and just give me a letter to motivate me and will disappear right away. She was also like a real girl growing in my dreams. There is also a dream where she handed me a letter saying that I must treat her as a guardian angel, so I decided to named her Angel 😇 😇 😂 😂


I have dreamed of her a dozen of times, giving me some motivations, hinting me to what should I do. So I decided to just put this stories where she really help me a lot

Year 2013, my mother undergo a surgery in her large intestine, it was knotted and was rotting at the moment. The doctors have no choice but to cut the rotten part of her large intestine. My mother was confined on the city of Batangas and staying there would be expensive as we don’t have a shelter to stay to so my father decided to send me home as he will be the one staying with my mom. I continue to go to school while my mother was suffering in the hospital. Weakness really got into me that time, I don’t even have the courage to ask my father about my mother’s condition in the hospital. While they are in the hospital I didn’t get any appetite at all and see myself skipping my meals for 3 whole days. Suicidal thoughts also cross my mind and even plan to execute it the next day until she appears. It was the night before the planned day of ending my life. In my dream me and Angel was at a park that I don’t really recognize (until now I really doubt that the park exist in the real world). She was wearing a blue dress and was sitting on a swing in front of me. I was standing while she swings slowly, like the old times I can’t barely see (or remember) her face. I can see her smiling at me but its really hard to remember her face, I know that she is looking to me so I asked her

What is happening ?

Like in my other dreams I can’t get her to talk to me and just handed a piece of paper. As I read the letter she stood up and start to walk away. That time I realize who she was and I was just dreaming. I force myself to stop starring at the letter and face her but it seems that my dream was already set and I don’t have the control to my body.

She will be fine, don’t worry. Next week she will be back

Right after I read the letter, I remember what is happening in our family. I remember my mother suffering in the hospital and my father was with her. I feel that the load inside me disappears, I try to look at the girl but as soon as I removed my sight to the letter I woke up and see myself teary in the night.


Right after that week my mother and father go home, but we are still facing problems, really big problems. We was in debt to a number of persons and even got our motorcycle pawned to a bank. Right after the surgery we was in debt with not less than 100,000 pesos (roughly 2,000 USD in current price). This 2,000 USD is a really big prize in the Philippines and can save a life, and also we are facing my tuition fees. With our current debt I stopped going to school for a week, my reason? Not going to school will save even a little as I don’t need to have my daily allowance for school. Also I have a remaining balance of about 7,000 pesos or almost 150 USD and I think it will be better to use it for my mother’s recovery. She needs to have a lot of nutritious food that will help her to regain her strength so why do I need to bother using the money for my tuition?
I was making a resume to find a job until Angel appears again. She wears a school uniform which I really don’t know (not sure what school does that uniform is from or maybe it don’t exist after all). The two of us was sitting on a bench facing a river. I was also wearing a uniform but it is different from what I use to wear in my school. I face the girl beside me, as always I can’t even remember her face but I do remember seeing her smiling at me. She stood up, get her purse and walk away. It really happens so fast that I didn’t get the chance to react and just let her disappear in my sight. A piece of paper on the bench got my attention so I took and read it.

It’s not too late, go back to where you came from. You will regret your decision if you not choose to go back

After reading the letter I immediately woke up from my dream. I was really confused by that dream, I don’t get any meaning nor clear message of the letter. I think thoroughly about the possible meaning of the dream but nothing really comes out to me.
Three days after that night and I was still finding its meaning until my uncle visited us. He help us in our daily expenses and also give me money to pay my remaining tuition fee. He said that I need to go back to school and continue studying even until the current term ends. This suddenly reminds me of my dream about Angel asking me to go back. I finish the current term and decide to find a job right after. Even my uncle support my studies for the previous term paying our debt with my father alone will be really difficult so I need to help him.
My first attempt to have a work is a success that I was hired right away as a Quality Inspector despite of not finishing my studies. My contract with the company goes very well and I was given a chance to become a regular employee. I was happy with that offer and I don’t plan to let it go. I tell it immediately to my parents and the good news spread quickly until to my relatives then a problem appears. It was my cousin working also in the said company and just recently got her contract as a regular employee, this was against the company policies. Having a family member working also in the most company is strictly prohibited and a chance of both being fired is at the line, but still I want to pursue the offer given to me. I know its selfish risking not only my job but also the job of my cousin but I don’t know, it was like I don’t have the capability to think right at that moment. My parents also talked to me about the matter saying that I should let the opportunity go but I don’t want to let that go. All I was thinking is what if we were not caught? Then it will benefit the both of us, not only my cousin but also me.
That very night my guardian appears again in my dream. I was sitting in a library, its quiet and it feels so good. I was just holding a book until the silence was broke because of a cellphone ringing. I looked to the place where the sound is coming from and there I see a girl wearing a white t-shirt and a blue jeans. She was walking towards me and I just looked back to the book until she dropped a letter.

Good opportunities are coming to you, just let this one slips away.

Right at that very moment I woke up and realize that the girl was Angel. I decide to let the opportunity slips away and just wish my cousin the best luck in the company. We have paid all the debts we are into (from my mother’s surgery) so I decided to go back to school.

Because of this dreams I conquer the thought of suiciding, Because of this dream I am currently at my final year in college and hoping to get my diploma this coming June. We all know that gaining knowledge will really help us to become successful in life and I really owe that to her.

Thanks to the girl that lives in my dream
Knowledge cannot be stolen from us. It cannot be bought or sold. We may be poor, and the sheriff may come and sell our furniture, or drive away our cow, or take our pet lamb, and leave us homeless and penniless; but he cannot lay the law's hand upon the jewelry of our minds.
Elihu Burritt

This post was created for a Supernatural Writing Contest! by @jerrybanfield


image.png

1.gif


26906086_10208718864569314_1705464943_o (1).png

I am part of the @steemitfamilyph Join us
Be a member on our Facebook page -- Click this Link

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.21 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

It seems like a higher power was in work here. It's good how your life went to that direction and now you are in Steem!

yeah, it seems that the girl always give me the right way

This is a nice read bro. I am glad that you have an Angel watching you and guiding you in times of trouble. He is indeed an amazing God that never lets his beloved to go astray.

yeah it really is amazing, but sometimes I feel sad because she is not appearing this past years

It's an incredible story, it has touched me deeply. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for the appreciation mate

Someone up there is surely watching over you and your family! Thanks for sharing this wonderful post! 😀

Yes indeed, but I will be more happy if the girl really do exist

if i were in your place, i would be really scared having that girl constantly visiting me in my dreams! hehe

Its really nice to have someone in those times that when we feel so weak and vulnerable good thing you have her even she only existed in your dreams

yes I'm really grateful. also I'm hoping that she exist in the real world

Thank you for writing this story @coderzairos and submitting it to SWC. I couldn't send an upvote because the story is 4 days old, but I sent you 12 SBD for your participation.

Woah, thank you very much. I'm really grateful to people like you that really appreciates the works of others

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59214.59
ETH 2524.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48