Sort:  

Yeah it is strange. He is done with STEEM and selling out of the majority of it so maybe he wants to cut mental ties with it as well.

Selling now? SMART
I predict a rise in the winter months.
What do you think?

It's really unpredictable but I have a feeling we are going to keep getting pressed down with the rest of crypto mainly because there have been so many similarities to 2014 it is crazy.

People researching and viewing crypto related stuff on YouTube is way way down and with so many people who were in it who got burned not wanting to look at it or talk about it you have to ask yourself who are going to be the buyers of the people getting pressed out of their positions right now?

Once I saw the thing breaking lose and bascially confirmed the death spiral pattern I have liquidated most of my positions because I just feel like we are going lower. I'm really looking for BTC to go lower than $5,000. LTC lower than $40. Monero Lower than $60. STEEM lower than $0.50.

I may be wrong but when I see the amount of views on videos on YouTube for various crypto topics it doesn't paint a very good picture. A lot of people got smashed and their confidence is absolutely destroyed because everytime we feel like we have a little footing suddenly the bottom drops out like the other day when the market lost 20% in a few hours time. It just makes people feel like they are going to end up with nothing if they don't sell out.

Also most things experience a leveling off period and we haven't seen that we these cryptos. They are still in a death dive right now.

Another clue is what happened to the GPU miners like myself back in 2014 - 2015. It got to a point where it wasn't profitable and we had to shut off our machines. That is happening to the GPU miners now. They might as well shut off their equipment and then suddenly they will be waiting around waiting around and their electric bill is still coming in from the previous month and eventually what crypto they still have could end up being on the chopping block to sell to pay stuff off.

A lot of people purchased this stuff on debt and it continues to catch up to them as we go forward.

Will institutional buyers swoop in and buy up loads of it? And even if there are some big buyers that gives us a footing

Its a shame people went in debt, got a double mortgage etc etc etc etc to get cryptos.i feel for them.

So when the prices fall below what you're saying, you buying more? I just feel it's gonna rise again.i feel steem will too. It's just gonna be slow and it is the wild wild west of cryptos right now

Yeah it can get pretty bad for sure even if a person didn't over extend themselves. For the ones that did it inflicted some serious pain.

Yeah my plan is to start buying back in when it falls low enough and there is enough pain out there. It is bad now but it was worse in 2014 / 2015. To a point where people started thinking it might never come back. I got to a point where I didn't know how many years it would take.

It will rise again but it is hard telling how bad the sell off will get and how long of a wait until it can pump hard again.

How harshly is the current political climate affecting this? A LOT I'd say
I was late to the crypto game first starting to look at in mid 2016 and then all in 2017.
Unfortunately i made a bad investment choice with shitconnect. Luckily for me i only lost $700 fiat and do NOT have the shame/guilt associated with having "affiliates" like some people we know......
I sold bitcoin cash too early. Should have hung onto it. Other mistakes too.
One thing , it is valuable, it is used in transactions (not just shady darkweb shit either)
I think crypto has a future and people who give upon it all together will later be sorry

Personally I don't feel that the political climate really has much to do with keeping prices down or anything like that.

It is sort of hard to know how things will play out in the end as far as how long we will have to wait for the next boom but when it comes I'm sure there will be a lot of crazy surprises like the last two booms.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35