My supernatural experience; ghosts exist!(swc)

in #jerrybanfield6 years ago (edited)

60e0bb92177ac1518cdc72cbe65b87fa.jpg
So I have heard lots of stories about ghosts and all the supernatural beings, but I never imagined I would experience it too.
I never believed in ghosts, I believed they don't exist, it is completely out of the ordinary. I mean the Bible says after death is judgment, so no ghost! This was my philosophy until that fateful day.
I went for a week holiday at my friend's place. It was quite a relaxation spot, free from all the pestering talks of my parents.
We had mad fun and adventures till we got to an abandoned house. My friend warned it was abandoned because of the ghost lurking around.
I laughed my ass off.
"Ghosts don't exist bro"
I said with a smirk and attempted to go in but he wouldn't let me, he was going to raise an alarm so I pretended to agree with him and followed back to the house. Although, I resolved to go back and see for myself.
He later explained that a little girl was buried at in the yard, she died of cancer. The parents abandoned the house when they complained her ghost paid a constant visit. No one approaches the house for fear of abuse.
It all sounded ridiculous to me, first of all, a small girl? A ghost? Ghost are for fairy tales and night stories. They don't exist!
Still determined I stole out of the house that night, brave me right?
Straight to the abandoned bungalow, it was open so I gently pushed the door and entered, making some funny noises that echoed with no one giving a response.
Truth be told, I was a little scared, but I wanted to prove to my friend that ghosts to exist.
"Hey"
The voice called from behind me. I froze, my heart throbbed so fast that I could barely keep track of its beat.
13413d6a4137ee2da85d1df2d5a0f78f.jpg
I slowly turned to meet the girl with her Teddy bear, so innocent and little. She didn't look dead, she looked alive and well!
"Hi...hi"
I stammered in fear.
"Don't be scared, I won't harm you, I just need someone to play with"
She came close and sat on the balcony, beckoning me to sit.
"You are dead right?"
I asked
She didn't answer my question, Instead she asked.
"Do I look dead to you?"
I froze and took another 5minutes to find my voice.
"I need your help"
She said next, and there I stood with my hands crossed against my chest.
"My father made me like this, help me tell the world so I can sleep"
She dropped a key and viola! She was gone. The moment I noticed I ran for my life.
I got sick for weeks after the incident that I felt I was going to die, I couldn't tell anyone what I saw, who would believe me. Until one day I came across a similar key and then I remembered. Quickly I called my friend to spill the beans. Hours back he called that they found the key at the balcony and that it was used to open a room of charms where the girl's head was placed, still fresh even after months of her death.
Immediately after his call I felt well, the ailment disappeared. Her father was arrested and that night I saw her in my dream, she had a smile on her face and she said.
"Thank you"
c5f9a6fb60705eccc2e18d684ddbd244.jpg
Guys, don't be deceived, I don't know how the Bible puts this anymore but I am 100% sure of one thing, ghosts exist. They live among us!
This is my story.
If you have seen a ghost before, drop your comments and let's us know your experience.

Please upvote, comment and resteem

All image source

Sort:  

I think that the ghosts are mistaken for angels @abfictionstories. Paul talks about how we entertain angels without even knowing it. it's not what you can see that should be feared, but what you can't see that can destroy both what is seen and unseen. The only security we have is the grace of God in Christ. I love these images though. We should smash a movie in Nigeria about these ghosts @abfictionstories. it could be a lot of fun..

Wise words from a man of wisdom. Well-done bro.

Sweet my man..

That's right! there are only two kinds of spirit in this world. God's spirit, and the devils!

Wow @aidasfg7. That came out of nowhere. I like the way you shoot. Amen indeed!!

ghost ? we muslim called it Djinn..

our prophet had teaches us how to get rid of the Djinn kind with the power from Allah.

i believe they exist, i don't scare of them

Well i am scared of them now. So scared that i barely sleep at night at times

the djinn cannot harm a human

they can only scare you.

dont worry, you will live..

dont believe in movie

Hmm, ok let me believe that

Quite an experience you had there..that was a very close one Bro..
I've been in a ghost situation where I bumped into a longtime friend.we exchanged pleasantries, even strolled a while because we had some catch up to do.I never knew this guy was late...not until 2-3days later when I was in a company of my friends,then I heard them gisting about how this guy died leaving the family sorrowful..I asked them "which guy?",they said, "Nonso na"..when please?they told me 2days to the day I saw him(I was expecting to hear the next day after I saw him).I paused & laughed saying to them, "what nonsense"..I saw Nonso yesterday na..they also laughed.. That was when we all knew we were all serious about the matter... Then i narrated my ordeal,they were shocked.
I've Never doubted the existence of "ghost".

Wow, what an experience, you must have been close to nonso thats the reason he showed himself to you

What a story!..so according to your story her father killed her right??

For rituals yeah

😭😭😭

Bad father abi.. The situation of the country

Ghost exist but there is a spiritual phenomena that works about them been seen.

Although I have not seen ghost before, I am quite sure that they can do you no harm but can only scare you.

However, I would like to have an experience too to know more about ghost existence.

Trust me, its not a funny experience

Once you see a ghost u might have fever! It z a bad experience

Exactly brother,i got sick for weeks o

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abfictionstories from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

That was quite an experience.
But sometimes fear make us see or feel more
That fear makes us vulnerable, and without it, you will see that they can't hurt you

My brother, this is true, but when you come across one you will know that fear is real

It is so scary right now reading this article and the comments alone. Hmmmm, we are like pencils in the hand of the creator. And later fools with say there is no God. Tell me how?

Lol, exactly bro...God exists

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63