Mysterious Deaths at the Apartment in Japan! - @jerrybandfield (SWC)

in #jerrybandfield6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1519824324091.jpg

This is a story of an Overseas Filipino Worker (OFW), who hang himself to death in Japan.

As to wether he hang himself or was there a foul play, this remains a mystery!

In the Philippines, going abroad or being an OFW the is always the choice of many because it offers bigger salary compares to the local jobs. But this is never been an easy job, you need to face all the risk and sacrifices leaving your families without even knowing what's gonna happen next!

From the day you are looking for an agencies and apply, it is already a cost of money. You need to pass all the interviews, attend all training sessions and submit all the requirements that they ask from you. What makes it more harder is the show money that cost a hundred thousand of pesos, and the worst is? you dont even know if you're hired or not! They just say wait for the text message from the agency, knowing that you've already paid everything.

I personally work as an (OFW) and had been experiencing a lot of sacrifices and face racist peoples. Tears, tears and tears! That's the only thing I've got specially during holidays, Christmas, birthdays and other get together which is supposedly you are around! But having this mysterious experienced was the least thing I expected!

My mysterious experienced in Japan


FB_IMG_1451583223517.jpg
this is our company and at the back is our apartment

For years I've been working in Japan as a factory worker my salary was 20x bigger than working in my country. In our company there are 30 Filipinos mostly are married and have children. To eased our homesick we used to spent our Sundays at the park, we have to bring our own baon and sometimes we cook barbeque for our meal until afternoon.

2018-02-26 21.44.52.jpg
FB_IMG_1519654338377.jpg

During my stay here, I've been close to everyone especially to my co-worker named Ruel, who also stayed at the apartment where I lived. He was 32 years old at that time, married and has one daughter. He was also from Cebu.
He used to be humorous and a concern person to all of us. Every Sunday morning he goes to church early, he was then a member of a choir and a church servant. At night he leads the Bible's study together with our co-employees.

In our company he was admired for being a hard worker and being an early bird. In short he was doing his job very well.
He was living in a very simple way. He knows how to budget his income. According to him he needs to send
big amount of money to his family in the Philippines.

Our first year in Japan was never been so easy. We were there when the earthquake and tsunami struck last March 11, 2011. I thought it was the end of our lives!

FB_IMG_1515755228578.jpgFB_IMG_1515755211724.jpg

I personally captured those photoon our place not far fromSendai!

During our 3 days stay in the evacuation center, Ruel was our comforter. He said we shoud be strong and not to loose hope because our families are waiting in the Philippines. Sometimes at night he didn't sleep just to guard us. During those hardest time we looked at him as a strong and courageous person.

Soon after 3 days we were adviced to go back in our apartment and resume to work as normal.

Strange things start to happen

After a couple of months we've noticed something had changed in Ruel. He always wanted to be alone. He lost his apitite whenever he eats. His roommates told us that he slept at dawn and didn't talk to them anymore.

He looks so pale, lonely and uncomfortable! So one time I asked him what was his problem. He just smiled and said "I am fine".

Days passed and his condition was getting worst. He sweats even in cold weather. So our company decided to bring him to the hospital. But the result was all negative. There's no problem within his system. So he was asked if he wanted to go back to the Philippines at that time but he refused. He wanted to finish his contract.

As days passed by, he acted like someone
was commanding him. Sometimes he does something and afterwards he forgot. As if he was very unease.

It was lunch time, as usual he took his lunch and walked away all alone again. But this time he was on the way to the riverside for it's just a distance from our apartment. We just watched him walked for he has been comfortable to be alone as usual. We didn't have an idea what he's been doing there and we dont take it seriously any way we were used with him already.

Until one day at dawn on November 20, 2011, someone noticed that he went out without saying anything. That was the last time that we were able to see him. He was missing for one week and our company reported it to the local police. We thought that he was just hiding somewhere and look for another job.

One day, a police officer contacted our company that they received a report that there was a decomposing body in the riverside hanging on a tree. The report said that while a Japanese was jogging with his dog, the dog smells something that leads him to the area. The said body was then sent to the morgue for autopsy.

So our manager responded immediately and confirmed! It was Ruels' dead body. That time we were so shocked and asked why it happened to him.

his body was brought to the funeral homes for a proper vigil

FB_IMG_1519653928145.jpg
FB_IMG_1519653992227.jpg

this was during crimation

!

FB_IMG_1519653794361.jpg
FB_IMG_1519653805626.jpg

his ash being sent to Philippines

FB_IMG_1519654007965.jpg
FB_IMG_1519654012963.jpg

What makes him end his own life? The mystery was unsolved until now!

Story then started to spread that he was not the first one who died in that apartment. The first one was also a Filipina in 1998. Her name was Jennifer. She got an illness that no one can explain. She was able to go back to the Philippines but a week after her arrival she died!
Another mysterious death!

My own experience in that said
Haunted house


FB_IMG_1519779391938.jpg

History of this apartment - this was built on late 1950's as a rural hospital and on 1970 that hospital was closed and the building was bought by Tebaka family, the owner of our company. After a year upon buying this building his great grandfather died for un unknown disease. He was cremated and his ash was place on the hallway of the building.

On my first day of this building I was shocked as I open my room, the design is very familiar - almost like that of a movie set up- creepy movie "the grudge". But I have no choice but to stay there! I've heard a lot of past horifying experiences of people living there until I personally witnessed it.

One time at night when I was sleeping alone I was awake and I have seen a man standing in front of me. I wanted to shout but my voice wont come out. They say they also experienced such and that the "ghost" was identified as the owner of the company- been the rumors for a long time.

My other experience was, seeing a white lady standing outside and staring in our apartment and they said it usually happens and that was the ghost of Jennifer the woman who died.

My last experienced was when my contract was about to end, while cleaning our room I found a small teddy bear and i dont know who was the owner of it. So I throw it in a garbage and burn it! After a while my friend called me to have our dinner at that time I was sitting near a big tree. After the dinner I fall asleep and I dont know if was it a nightmare or real. I've heard children playing outside my room. It was hard for me to breathe that time so I woke up and drink water. I was shocked while watching my face at the mirror it gets bigger and bigger. As I went back in our room I kept on vomiting with something- green color, until I vomited with blood. So I was rushed to the hospital. For three days I was having a high fever. I thought im gonna die and onother case of mysterious death. Until one day my roommate told me superstitious belief, to ask forgiveness to the owner of the teddy bear which we suspected a ghost! So I went to the tree where I've thrown the teddy bear and asked for forgiveness who ever they are. Believe it or not my fever was gone and I was not vomiting anymore. Thanks God I got well.

My final thought


The mysteries of this haunted house remains until now, and their "ghost" keep on coming back! And for us who experienced such encounter, It was very scary that I won't wish such experience anymore!


Thank you so much for reading my ghost story!

@juichi

Sort:  

This is creepy, I won't wish to experience such thing. A lot of mystery in this world that we need strong faith and prayer as our weapon to combat against those bad spirit and evil forces.

Laugh and the world laughs with you, snore and you sleep alone.

have you read the story?

Thank you very much @juichi for writing this story and submitting it to SWC. That was strange and touching. I sent a bid to a bot for your upvote.

wow thank you so much for recognizing my story and believing in me. I'm so happy. Because of your contest I was able to share the story of my friend and my experience as well. Thank you so much..

My pleasure!

You have been upvoted for free by new voting account @getpromoted and other associated accounts.
Send a donation of SBD or STEEM & a memo for future upvotes.

You got a 3.66% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @gmichelbkk!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

This post has received a 0.24% upvote from thanks to: @mrswap.
For more information, click here!!!!

Try the new Minnowhelper Bots for more information here

Do you know, you can also earn passive income after every bidding round simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper?
you can delegate by clicking following links: 10 SP, 100 SP, 500 SP, 1000 SP or Another amount

Help support @minnowhelper and the bot tracker by voting for @yabapmatt for Steem witness! To vote, click the button below or go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and find @yabapmatt in the list and click the upvote icon. Thank you.

Voting for @yabapmatt

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58665.81
ETH 3153.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44