You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beach Blues

in #jellyfish6 years ago

Home waters of the Portuguese Galley of the Pacific ... but last year I heard that Bermuda is also affected. Meanwhile also Portugal and Spain. What scares me a bit ... to meet this jellyfish in the water ... the tentacles can grow up to 50 meters long .... as a swimmer you have no chance to see it in time. In Ibiza and Formentera, the water is also very clean and clear.

Sort:  

Yes Bermuda is affected, some days we literally have hundreds of these jellyfish washed up on land. Also I've seen one in the water while I was swimming and it almost touched my mother.

😟 oh no .... then you had good luck nothing happened. I am glad to hear that. I have never been to Bermuda ... it must be very nice ... I hope one day I travel to Bermuda.

Until then, I'm looking forward to your photos 😉

@bellaibiza yes Bermuda is nice especially around this time. And I'm sure you'll love it here if you every decide to take a vacation here. And thank you I will be looking forward to seeing your photo too 😊😉

Yes, I think I would like Bermuda too👍 maybe I'll take a break on Bermuda ... who knows 😉
I am also looking forward to seeing more photos and reports from you. THX you 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62066.10
ETH 2419.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66