Dare to Think for Yourself! I Know it's Risky but.... {-} Cracks in the Walls of the Watchtower {-} Chapter 2 {-} Part 3

stefano-pollio-365695-unsplash.jpg

Image Source

Let us reason together.


The Governing Body - the legal representative of the Watchtower Bible and Tract Society - is "the only organization capable of understanding the meaning of the Holy Scriptures"; it is not possible for non-Governing Body members of the Watchtower to understand the Bible on their own - including Matthew 24:45-47.

That is what is argued by Jehovah's Witnesses.

Without the 'divinely inspired' help of the Governing Body, any other understanding of Matthew 24:45-47, other than the one sanctioned by the Governing Body, is to be rejected by you as false - the consequences of which, for not doing so, are severe: You will lose your life at Armaggeddon!

Jehovah's Witnesses may tell you (falsely) that they have drawn their own conclusion after studying the meaning of the parable about "the faithful and discreet slave", independently of the Governing Body's assistance, and that their interpretation of it just so happens to be in harmony with the Governing Body's.

That is not the truth.

It is prohibited for Jehovah's Witnesses to entertain any other thought; they are not permitted to hold a difference of opinion. For, should they ever disagree with the official interpretation of Matthew 24:45-47 - the interpretation spun by the Governing Body - they would quickly find themselves in serious trouble with the authorities of their local congregation - possibly even find themselves excommunicated if they were to persist in questioning and disagreeing with official doctrine. They would most certainly get the boot from the organization if they became vocal about their disagreement, and they would be labeled an apostate and shunned.

I know this as a fact from personal experience. It happened to me: I dared to raise questions about the authority of the Governing Body to interpret the Bible for me.

I disagreed with their doctrines after doing some deep research, and I afterwards became very concerned for the welfare of my family members who were themselves Jehovah's Witnesses. I wanted them to know what I had discovered, and I started sharing with them what I had found.

It wasn't long before one of my family members ratted me out to the Elders. They came to my house and I was warned to shut up. But I refused; I didn't shut up. I got louder and started to tell anyone I could about the lies of the Governing Body.

That's when I got excommunicated. The Elders made a public announcement to the members of my congregation that I had been disfellowshipped and that, henceforth, I was to be shunned, as I was now considered a mortal enemy of Jehovah God, in line with the devil himself, thus a 'danger' to the 'flock'.

That is when I became THE APOSTATE - all becasue I dared to think for myself.

The bottom line is, Jehovah's Witnesses are not permitted to interpret the Bible for themselves without the "divinely" or (as we shall see shortly) "angelically inspired", and sanctioned, communications of the Governing Body, falsely claimed to be handed down to them - like the Ten Commandments - as if they were a composite 'Moses'.

Right.

If you are one of Jehovah's Witnesses reading this, I dare you to challenge the Governing Body's interpretation of the Bible, and see what happens to you!

THE APOSTATE

See More Cracks in the Walls of the Watchtower - Table of Contents

Sort:  

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

This post proves to be a worthy post for the #greetersguild initiative, bringing knowledge, people, and resources together for new users to succeed on the steemit blockchain. Support @terminallyill the visionary behind this cause and whom summoned me to upvote your post.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Not sure if @thundercurator is a bot but, nonetheless, thank you very much for the support, both to you and to @terminallyill who recommended this post to you. I will join the @thundercurator curation trail on SteemAuto. :-)

@thindercurator is a manual curator I hired @eye-am-a-mason. You are in good hands brother, keep up the great work!

Hey @terminallyill just found this. Thank you for the kind encouragement and information! I signed up to the @thundercurator trail a few days ago.

Thank you very much. Curation trail can be rewarding for you and if possible an auto-vote on our posts will help significantly. @thundercurator is now a 2 person curation operation, we read and do everything by hand to promote quality content on the blockchain and flag/report abuse and plagiarism.

Very much a human service @eye-am-a-mason, flaws and all!

@thundercurator Manually?! I have to say that is an enormous and selfless task! Thank you for your 'human' service friend. BTW...I am on your trail.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57808.87
ETH 3061.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33